What is Bitshares and why should you give a crap?

in #bitshares7 years ago (edited)

..why should I give a crap about Bitshares when it looks like a coin going nowhere? bts (1).pngthat was my response to a user on the Poloniex troll box that was to me "hyping unnecessarily the Bitshares Coin,* little did I know it was a gold mine waiting to explode.

Some weeks down the line I happened on an article that said something about Bitshares and one thing I distinctively remember now is the Author's name, Dan I wasn't even active on Steemit then even though I had been registered since January.
I later and reluctantly took a look at the crypto called Bitshares and this is what I found out and will try my best not to make you believe I wrote them myself, this is as was written by Dan Larimer the Founder of Bitshares.

##BitShares is software

##BitShares is a network

##BitShares is a Ledger

##BitShares is a Company

##BitShares is an Exchange

##BitShares is a Bank

##BitShares is a Currency

##BitShares is a Community

##BitShares is a Country

##BitShares is an Idea… …whose time has come.

BitShares is a small town on global scale and it is doing very well in her place on the Internet of Things.

Are you giving a crap yet?
After knowing these things about BTS, I smartly went on and bought some units when it was still trading at 0.00003600 and saw it grow before my eyes to 0.00013000 before taking a dip. I guess its getting the desired correction it needs before it flies again.
Best decision I ever made because I listened briefly to a troll So go ahead and give a crap.

Are you still waiting and asking why you should give a crap like I did when it was still cheap?
@dan is here and you can follow him to learn more.

Thank you for reading and remember to Upvote and Follow to help make this my day job.

Sort:  

BTS will hit $10 by the end of the year. Check out @stan for the HERO contest that started today...

You really think so? well, we all have been pretty optimistic about bts given its robust composition and projected performance.

lets all hope it does becos we got so much riding on that baby

That seems a bit optimistic but BitShares has more going for it than appears at first sight.

I like your list of what bitshares is. Never thought of it that way.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ejemai from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks for this information. keep it coming

This is interesting. I have never been so interested about Bit-shares as i am now after reading this article. @ Ejemai, thanks man

BitShares is an order of magnitude more complicated than most cryptocurrency systems, and smart people don't invest into that which they do not understand. The information at bitshares.org will inevitably go over the heads of most people. The tide is starting to turn though, and posts like contribute to that process.

Very good disucssion. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. No matter how populair a coin is. People should always do a proper background check. It surprises me how many coins are out there that don't have their basics right. An interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bitshares#analysis For a complete Bitshares Indepth analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39