MEDITATION: Change the way you live

in #life6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Why Meditate?
If you’ve ever read the book Bridge to Terabithia (or seen the movie), then you are familiar with Terabithia – an imaginary world that the main characters, Jesse and Leslie, create as a safe haven. It is somewhere they can go to be free from the cares and worries of the world.
Meditation has given me a Terabithia. I have created a clearing of calm and tranquility that I can enter into within seconds whenever I feel the need. I have a refuge no matter where I am or what I am doing. The worries of the world no longer threaten me.
Except this mental place isn’t imaginary, and it isn’t populated with trolls and wild creatures – it is as real as the world we live in.
Since starting my meditation habit, brain has literally been rewired for happiness, peace and success. Here are just a few of the benefits:
rarely become angry.
find happiness in unexpected places.
form deeper relationships and build friendships more easily.

At first, I couldn’t believe that a simple daily meditation practice affected my life so powerfully. So, I started doing research and devoured all of the scientific studies on meditation that I could find. I was amazed at what I found – it turns out meditation can transform nearly every area of your life.
Here are fourteen scientifically proven ways meditation rewires your brain for happiness, peace and success.

calming-mind-brain-waves.jpg

#1: Meditation reduces stress
#2: Meditation increases your sense of well-being
#3: Meditation increases your sense of contentedness and empathy
#4: Meditation improves focus
#5: Meditation improves relationships
#6: Meditation makes you more creative
#7: Meditation improves memory
#8: Meditation improve your ability to make decisions
#9: Meditation helps people overcome addictions
#10: Meditation helps you find “flow”

images.jpg

Sort:  

Feels Nice to know more about meditation .Thank You brp\o

Congratulations @duskmafia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17