I brought home Persimmon during the holidays

in #reptiblr7 years ago (edited)

Question for Reptiblr!

So I'm bringing Persimmon home over the holidays, and I'm planning on using a plastic bin as a travel tank. I've already bought an extra UTH, but since I'll be upgrading a tank later on. (I do not want to have to keep buying new ones.) I covered the adhesive side of the UTH in aluminum, and I plan to use aluminum tape to attach the UTH to the plastic bin (and later, to Persimmon's new tank) .

Does this seem like a reasonable setup, or could it be hazardous? (In terms of using a UTH on plastic, using something other than the original adhesive to attach the UTH, etc)

merrie chrismus
image


![image]()
Question for Reptiblr!

So I’m bringing Persimmon home over the holidays, and I’m planning on using a plastic bin as a travel tank. I’ve already bought an extra UTH, but since I’ll be upgrading Persimmon to a larger tank soon, I wanted to be able to transfer the UTH to that tank later on. (I don’t want to have to keep buying new ones.) I covered the adhesive side of the UTH in aluminum, and I plan to use aluminum tape to attach the UTH to the plastic bin (and later, to Persimmon’s new tank).

Does this seem like a reasonable setup, or could it be hazardous? (In terms of using a UTH on plastic, using something other than the original adhesive to attach the UTH, etc)
lounge ...
image


![image]()
![image]() *a beautiful boy*
![image]() Back at college post-Thanksgiving, but Persimmon sure did not like the car ride!
![image]()
Sort:  

believe me soo beautiful.Where you get this.

This post has received gratitude of 0.65 % from @appreciator thanks to: @dorsuwa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66