The craziest mushroom I have ever seen! - Original Work

in #photography8 years ago

Sabrina and I were out on a shoot a few weeks ago and right at the end I spotted this crazy looking thing growing on a log. It was so incredibly bright and vibrant it looked unreal. The color looks crazy in the photo but it really was that crazy bright orange. We were just finishing up the shoot and honestly this stupid thing was so distracting. I managed to grab a few photos as we all gawked at it for a minute after the shoot was over. Would love to know what it is if anyone has any mushroom knowledge!

Such intense color, I really wanted to try and taste it, but not wanting to die horribly in a really embarrassing way overruled that desire. "how'd he die? Mushroom... yeaaaahhhh...."

It was huge too, like bigger than my hand (and I'm 6'2")

Different angle

If anyone has an idea of what kind of mushroom this could be I'd love to hear. As always if you like the post feel free to throw me an upvote, you know I always appreciate them! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to see new original content all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

A Baby Oyster Mushroom?
Where Does This Mushroom Species Live?
Good Photos!
I Am Following You Now!

Hi @anns, thanks so much! It could be, I don't know. I found it in Vancouver BC Canada if that helps.

Looks Like A Deep
Forest Up There On Canada
There Are Pink Oyster Mushrooms But,
They Are Solid Pink All The Way Through.
Hard To Say What The Name Of These Are
Could Be A New Species.

That's quite a mushroom. Nice work...upvoted and followed.

Thanks so much @ilanaakoundi, it was pretty crazy to see in real life too!

That's Chicken of the Woods! It's a choice edible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22