**Forever

in #writing7 years ago

image

"If had a flower for everytime I thought of you I'd walk in my garden forever"

**FOREVER

It was a hot summer afternoon. We were lazily sprawling on the couch. Looking at the sky through the narrow window sill and squinting I mumbled to her "I want to go up there. I wonder about the way, I wonder what it is like!?"

Familiar with my fantasies she replied "I'll take you there along with me."

Puzzled and confused, I looked at her. This was not the first time she told me these words, as it was not the first time I asked her. "Why?", I fired another one.
To which she replied,"Beta, because the path to reach there is too risky. You can't go there alone."
Unable to resist myself and out of my never ending curiosity, I asked her again "How do you know Mummy?"

She didn't say anything. Silence filled in the air, she looked at me. After a while she said calmly "I don't know!"
Guess, I knew that she will say something more. I was waiting for what she'll say next.
"Okay, let's doze off. I'll take you there today while you're asleep.",she added.

The five year old me, trusted her and with faith dozed off.

And then, this became our everyday story; until one fine day I woke up to find that I was the only one left to continue it further.

That day I realized she lied to me. I still remember when the other day she promised me a forever, when she gave me her word to travel it altogether. But she broke that. She went all alone to travel that risky path without giving me a slight tinge.

Now sometimes,
when I'm soaked in my tears and never wish them to be wiped away, but just allow to flow endlessly;
when I'm in immense grief and in those moments I don't need a reality check;
no wonder all those things are justified, because Maa you're that safe place I'm longing for.

Standing out in the cold night under the starry sky I feel a wondrous view. I love how these stars smile at me and I wonder all they want to say is "Between You and I; Between us; silence prevails. For no questions shall be asked, silence works ❤"
And then I can discern YOU and the MOON chattering in the darkness.

Today being a grown-up,
I would not blame you for being clever,
It was just FOREVER that never worked in my favor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38