A STORY YOU WILL WANT TO LEARN FROMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

download.jpg

​A 40-year-old man visited his old father who could no longer see very well​. As both of them sat in front of his house chatting, ​a dove flew in and perched on the window​. The old man asked his son, ​"Is that a dove that perched on the window?"​. The son replied, ​"Yes dad".​

​After a short while, he asked the son the same question a second time and got the same answer​.

When he asked the same question the third time, his son became angry and rebuked him saying, ​"This is why I hate visiting you, you keep repeating questions!"​

The old man was silent for about 10 minutes, and then ​he asked the son to go into his bedroom and fetch his old diary.​ The son did as he requested. Then he asked him to read page 2 of the diary. The words read:
​"My son is 3 years old today. As we sat in front of the house playing, a dove flew in and perched on the window. My son asked me 30 times if it was a dove. I gladly replied "yes" to each question. I cannot explain in words how happy I am that my son has learned to talk. What a wonderful day to remember!"​

The young man dropped the diary on the ground, then he cried and apologized to his father. ​The old man spoke again, "Enough son, one mistake cannot make you less a man, but repeating the same mistake over and over again can kill any man .​ I've chosen today to teach you the final lesson before I depart this world. ​The lesson for today is Patience. Always be kind and considerate to the less privileged, this is how you'll stand out in eternity​. ​Be nice to everyone on your way up, you'll definitely meet them again on your way down!"​

​The person you looked down today may turn out to be the person you need tomorrow .​ Lets learn to walk in patience and tolerate each other even in adverse conditions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73