STEEMIT re-open for new users! Released almost 100 balloons with steemit logo!!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steemit community response on my cake

Response from Steemit community on my post about the cake, just blown me away! I was shocked! I received so much good energy from you my love steemers! That moment turn my life upside down.

At that time I had lots of mixed feelings about what's just happened. Cheer and frear were the strongest feelings I remember.

Why is it like that? Why I couldn't believe I baked cake for almost $7000?

Maybe because, I'm not a super model or a fancy baker from Monaco!;-)

Free Ice Cream Syndrom

The answer pop into my head when I was on the beach. The guy who was selling ice cream's had probably enough of walking on hot sand for a few hours in the sun, so he decided to give away for free ice cream's he has left. He shouted "ice cream's for free" !!! Unfortunately for him no one was fancy for his free ice cream!

Imagine,No one! so after a while...He started to scream "ice cream's for a $1" and suddenly all ice cream's were sold out!:-)


I think it's like that because people don't believe in something that can be for free. Which is frankly true as there is always some work required to do! Regardless what post you make, whether it's nice profesional writing, artistic picture or cool video in any aspect of your project there's a work needed. So it's not for free!;-)

But what happens when you really enjoy what you do? Then you have a fun only!:-)

So Happy!!!STEEMIT re-opened for new users

Steemit it's a great oportunity for all young people like me to live their own way!

Currently most of young people spend their's free time on the social networking. It's cool but is not as cool as blockchain tech and crypto world!

It's a pitty that still not so many artists and creative young people know about Steemit, so I though it would be awesome to share with this since STEEMIT is again open for new users! We need you to bring best quality to the platform!


Sociological research on social network users on give away free SB's as bonus

I've decided to drive to the sea side and make a small questionnaire with people who're on holidays.

We had approx. 100 baloons with a STEEMIT logo filled up with helium . The plan was to fill up one balloon per person who answers following questions :


  1. do you use a social network account?
  2. do you post on it?
  3. whould you like to make money from it?

When all answers where Yes, then I've started to explain what STEEMIT is and how cool it is!

Posting cost almost nothing and they will get worth $10 sign up welcome bonus in SP from SEEMIT plus from @chicana another 5$ in SB for each one who write down on the balloon their's login from one of the common social network sites.

Results were as follows :

  1. 95% answered Yes on question 1
  2. 80% answered Yes on question 1 and 2
  3. 98% answered Yes on question 3 (from the group who answered Yes on question 1 and 2)


Only 25% of those who answered Yes on all 3 questions agreed to participate and sign in on the balloon.

I was quite surprised about the results . I guess this's how it's with beauty of sociology and people approach to "free money"!:-)

Anyway let's go further..


Release the STEEM-Performance on the Beach

All gathered balloons signed in by random social network sites users, I took on the beach and released them, to let them fly high into the blue sky:-) It was so windy so I didn't know how all those balloons will behave. Initialy I wanted them to fly seperately but wind twisted the strings attached to the ballons:(

Separate or together it was an amazing view to see how they climp up into the sky!

The idea of balloons came from my childhood memories and balloons are for me a symbol of a childish happiness and freedom.

Balloons with a signatures was just a symbol to show how high Steemit can go with a new users coming in into our community!!!:-)


Thank you to all of those who participated in this project:-)

Special thank for all votes and comments on my previous post https://steemit.com/steemit/@chicana/here-you-have-welcome-cake-to-celebrate-people-excitement-about-steeemit

I'm sorry for not being active recenlty but I was really busy with this project. I look forward to read your feedback on my work.

Please take your time, relax and enjoy "The I love STEEMIT" movie as a reportage from this project.

Please be easy on me as I'm a amateur film maker, frankly this is my first one!:-)

Music: Kungs vs Cookin’ on 3 Burners - This Girl


#steemit #balloons #sea #beach
Sort:  
Loading...

Wow what a cool idea. Great job and great post. I need to come up with some cool ideas like this lol :)

This is so depressing. Is this really what Steemit is? Is this the image you've chosen to curate at 200 votes and $10,000 to advocate pollution with latex balloons? I cant be the only one thinking this.

great effort!!! I am happy another lady is on steemit!!! Steemit has very low barriers compare to other services as this one is very opened to diversity :)

for a love look, to think of this loveiy thought, is great stuff

I love your Video there at the end. This is a great idea, thank you for sharing and here it to "The I Love STEEMIT":)

Welcome @chicana. Taking Steeming offline is a really great idea. We can combine Online/Offline social gathering to serve both communities. Currently working on a coffee shop project that would get local community members meets and discuss Steemit projects. Will like to get ur input. Thks

@pnc I think it's a great idea! It could definitely bring some decent ideas on the table from the brain storms in a coffee shop:-)
Make shure we all know the address when the coffee shop will be open!

What a great happy positive post with a great video to boot. Always nice to see people show appreciation for what steemit has done and how it has changed their lives. Well done and congrats on your steemit success:).

I am ashamed. You are so much better. Congratulations.

"Your voice is worth something" - Cool slogan!:-)

I hope the balloons and strings were biodegradable...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74