Perfect For A Procrastinator

in #life8 years ago (edited)

 

My favourite Chinese proverb is written on the blackboard in my shop, it reads 

 The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago, the second best time is now. 


This handwritten proverb has been gracing the walls of my shop for the past two years. It was the first quote I put up, in what was supposed to be a weekly rotation of cool sayings. But this one has stuck. Every day the shop is open, at least two or three people comment on it. It has become part of my business and life ethos. I love it!  Especially since I am prone to procrastination myself. 



It is a powerful encapsulation of the simple fact that too often we put off doing something where the rewards seem far in the future. So we leave it. But eventually the future arrives and we wish we had started that something all those years ago. The brilliant part is that it is never too late to start. Truly, NOW is indeed the next best time. 



Don't be overwhelmed to the point of inaction with your grand plans. Be it for a house, business, garden, financal freedom, or simple projects.   



Instead plant something everyday towards your vision and one day it will be beautiful, strong and deep rooted. The accumulation of years of action and growth.   




So what are you waiting for, get on your way. You've got this! 

Until next time, 

xx Isabella 

P.S - The photographs in this post were taken on a lovely grey morning walk to one of my favourite local idyllic spots along Quart Pot Creek in The Granite Belt (Australia). The railway bridge is nicknamed The Red Bridge and was built in the 1880's. 

Sort:  

Very lively happened

Great proverb, great post!

Fantastic quote.

I agree with others really great post, resteem it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39