I am locking my love to the blockchain

in #life8 years ago (edited)


I am a sucker for sweet romantic gestures etched permanently into the fabric of life. Lovers padlocks fastened to bridges, initials etched into a tree, love notes floating in a bottle out to sea. That sort of thing.   



Even if fleeting there is something deeply romantic about a record of  love.   


I have always been conscious of the permanent transparent nature of blockchain technology. This has been even more apparent to me since I joined Steemit.  I am cautious as to content I publish, as if each piece of me I choose to put out there is a digital tattoo. I wonder if as my daughters mature they may desire more privacy than my gushing heart provided.    



Today I was pondering this and it occurred to me that permanency is not always negative. So today, I want to make this little permanent record of my love, forever stored in the blockchain.  My love note etched into the crypto tree.  

I & S: My heart has been opened with a raw love for you my husband. Thank-you for always supporting me, inspiring me and making me dream big. I love you entirely, heart, mind, body and soul. You have given me a new meaning to the word love. We may never have imagined having twins but darling, our daughters and you have shown me that love is endless, an overflowing well.  With you my dear family, I am always home. I love you.   


I may write a hundred more posts but this is the one that I want stored in the blockchain the most. For the world to see and for me to remember.   

xx Isabella


Sort:  

[] Hello @bridgetbunchy
I enjoyed your post. It made me very happy for you and your family. When I read post like yours I think, YES way to go.

To you and your family

[]
Regards
The Viking of Norway

I like your Steemit heart. Thank-you for your kind words. Cool name - The Viking Of Norway :)

Beautiful post @bridgetbunchy. Thanks for making the community better!

Ah that is a lovely thing to say @cryptobro. Thanks for dropping by.

Beautiful and creative use of Blockchain technology. Thanks for sharing, may many more years of blessings flow your way.

Very touching by the love you have for your family! Great article well written.

Thank-you. I am a bit of a softy.

@pierce-the-veil: Your musings are insightful @bridgetbunchy.

Came across this by chance, thanks for sharing.

Accordingly, upvote for you.


@pierce-the-veil

May you live long and The the Raw love between you live for ever.

Beautiful Kids.

They are adorable and a pair of tornadoes!

Thanks to a post about black cats, Steemit gave me my first tears over a post. This one evokes a lot of the same feelings for me, though my precious little black cat Bastet already did a lot for me this way. That little cat change my whole way of dealing with the world.

Whatever moves you to tears, matters, and I am here to upvote your post because I think this is the most important thing in our short, brutal lives.

Thankyou.

Very true - when you strip everything away, what really matters is the relationships we have and the love we can give and receive.

I heard some relaxing music while I saw your post. Man I felt so emotions.
You are doing life right :)

How lovely of you to stop by @timsaid and leave your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41