LA [Record] Player | Fashion Blog

in #life6 years ago

Whenever people see my room they always say they enjoy the aesthetic of it. In response, I mention that it's based on LA architecture in design. While in LA recently I saw this nice wall that I felt well represented what I mean by an LA look so I wanted to capture a quick shoot of it. Notice how the color palette is mainly off white with greenery and an accent color. In this case the accent is the red of the record player (another very LA thing to have).

The outfit I have going on here is of similar LA quality with earthy shades of green, beige, and grey coming through. I like it because it's low key and simple with the style notes shining through in the details. As usual, it's all about the fit of the clothes making the difference. I like these joggers a lot because they are tapered in for a clean, skinny jeans look. The shirt is extended but mostly in the front and back while it cuts up on the sides; this makes the shirt more dynamic than a traditional T and looks extra nice when layered with a shorter jacket. In this case, a bomber. For shoes, since the only real "color" is green as long as you're not clashing with green anything will look solid. In this case I go with beige skate shoes as I often associate joggers with urbanwear and wanted to keep that vibe going.

IMG_0665.jpg
IMG_0667.jpg
IMG_0670.jpg
IMG_0673.jpg
IMG_0677.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90