Announcing: Steemit Chess Tournament !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

descargar.jpg

Announcing:

Ok Guys so I decided to organize a Steemit chess tournament following the @renzoarg idea!

I loved his tournaments but sadly he stopped organizing them so I decided to step up and revive the only chess tournaments on steemit.

I don't have high expectations but anyway I will organize them just for the love of the game and for the hardcore fans who will play them, even if there is just 3 or 4 people who will join to participate we will keep doing them and hopefully this will grow in time as steemit community is growing.

Where the tournament will be held?

We will be using lichess.org platform for the tournaments, so you better have an account ready or create one quickly!

The Prize Pool:

I will be giving out symbolic prizes at first(as you can see my steemit account is not rich) for the winners. Prizes will grow with time as we gather more support for the project. I will be using 100% of the collected SBD to add to the prize pool !

The first Steemit Chess Tournament will give out:

* 1 SBD + 50% of the collected SBD for the Winner.

* 0.500 SBD + 30% of the collected SBD for 2nd place holder.

* 0.300 SBD + 20% of the collected SBD for 3rd place holder.

When? Date/Time?

Depends of the support gathered from this post and following announcing posts. When we can gather enough applicants willing to play, to cover the minimun required! If we gather the needed support from this post, the 1st tournament will be held as soon as next week!

How to enter in the tournament?

  • Upvote

    (100% of the SBD collected will go to the prize pool)

  • Resteem

    ( We need to share this post so more people join and the prize pool will grow plus we will gather faster the minimum applicants needed to start with the Tournament)

  • Comment if you are willing to participate!

    ( It will be helpful if you drop what date/times it's best for you to play so i can adjust acordingly to this info the best date/time for the Tournament)


Please guys leave comment if you are willing to participate so i can know if we already have the minimum participants to make the Tournament!


I am making two polls here for you guys with date/time so you can vote and let me know which is the best date/time for organizing the Tournament.

The popular vote will decide at which time/date the Tournament will be held:

Poll number 1 :

http://www.strawpoll.me/13511129

Poll number 2 :

http://www.strawpoll.me/13511165

  • Note - All times in the Poll are in GMT( Greenwich Mean Time )

If you want to convert your time in GMT head over here.

Sort:  

I want to join to this game. Count me in @bmwaso

You are more than welcome! I see there is tons of interest and applications which is great :) But don't forget to follow beacuse you will be missing the announcing tournament post which I will make some time this week :)

Also if you haven't voted in polls please vote so we can choose the best possible date/time for the tournament, that will benefit most of you ;)

Thanks @bmwaso. I voted already to the poll

The tournament is this saturday if you haven't saw my announcment

I love chess. We should figure out some type of correspondence chess since it is online. It's hard to carve out time in the day.

Count on me! It will work best in the weekend, between 10:00-24:00 CEST

Can you vote it in the polls so I can compare it easier with others. Thank you for the interest :)

Yes, I have done that too

Thank you !

The tournament is this saturday if you haven't saw my announcment

I'd definitely be interested in this @bmwaso please let me know what the consensus is on time/date. Any idea on time control yet btw? One option could be to just do correspondence with 1 Day as move time granted this would make a tournament last months.

I gave you link to the most recent one in your other comment. Don't forget to follow me so you don't miss the announcing of the new tournaments.

I am afraid I cannot join on Saturday. But now I am registered on Lichess and looking forward to new tournament.

No Problem ... hope to see you in the next one :)

I'm interested. I'll play for the fun, don't need the rewards. Not that I think I will win ;)

Great ! Hope to see you in the Tournament :) Make sure to vote which date/time is best for you in the polls.

Would like to join ;) I'm not really good, but like chess :D
Nice idea btw (even if it's not totaly yours aha :p)

You are more than welcome! I see there is tons of interest and applications which is great :) But don't forget to follow beacuse you will be missing the announcing tournament post which I will make some time this week :)

Also if you haven't voted in polls please vote so we can choose the best possible date/time for the tournament, that will benefit most of you ;)

I forgot to follow you aha, now it's done ;) Yeah, i voted :D

Thank you :)

I want to participate!

You are more than welcome! Also if you haven't voted in polls please vote so we can choose the best possible date/time for the tournament, that will benefit most of you ;)

Awesome man! Thanks for the reminder :D

I'm in, if the time will be possible for European timezone

Great! Can you vote which date/time is best for you in the polls :) . And can I ask you to resteem pls, since this will help tremendously the project in the future.

The tournament is this saturday if you haven't saw my announcment

I would love to play. I'm available any day anytime

Great! I will count you in :)

btw can I ask you to resteem it so we can get more people in :)

The tournament is this saturday if you haven't saw my announcment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03