It's Never Too Late to Start Over Bruce Lee (RIP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #goals7 years ago (edited)

056a Bruce Lee image.jpg

I was reading an interesting article on Bruce Lee and how he would religiously journal his day.

I talk about doing this in my book and courses, but Lee takes it to a whole new level.

When you read this excerpt from one of his journals, you’ll know what I mean:

“I realize the dominating thoughts of my mind will eventually reproduce themselves in outward, physical action, and gradually transform themselves into physical reality; therefore, I will concentrate my thoughts for 30 min. daily upon the task of thinking of the person I intend to become, thereby creating in my mind a clear mental picture.”

That’s not something that just happened to him that day.

He’s given a great deal of thought to his overall philosophy; getting better each day and moving closer toward his goals every day.

There are some profound lessons here!

Ones I learned when I was in my mid-teens and what I’ve based most of my life’s principles on. I’m living proof it works.
Let’s look at this in two parts:

“… dominating thoughts of my mind will eventually reproduce themselves in outward, physical action, and gradually transform themselves into physical reality”

To re-emphasize what I’m talking about, here’s another quote:

“You become what you think about most often”

That’s from Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill.

Here’s the other part of Bruce Lee’s quote:

“I will concentrate my thoughts for 30 min. daily upon the task of thinking of the person I intend to become, thereby creating in my mind a clear mental picture”

He’s concentrating every day on who and what he wants to become.

30-minutes EVERY day!

I’m not sure most people will take 30 minutes, but they might take 7 minutes.

One of the things I like best is that it doesn’t matter where you’re at in your life, based on yesterday’s decisions and actions.

Today and tomorrow you can decide it’s time to change. You can implement this same strategy and change your life.

Reflect on what got you to where you are, sure.

But don’t dwell on it if you don’t have all you want or aren’t in a place you’d like yourself to be.

Start to journal about your days, even if it’s simple.

Review it weekly to determine what adjustments in your daily tasks you need to make to achieve your success.

And take time each day to create dominating thoughts and actions that will take you to where you want to go in life.

It only takes 7 minutes a day!

You don’t have to be a Kung Fu master to do this.

It’s a simple process that I completely detail in three videos called The Achievers’ Formula: Harness the Power of The Subconscious to Unleash Your Power.

This one 7-minute secret has changed my life and made me a fortune…

Oh, and then there’s everything else in the course (that also made me a fortune).

Be the master of your life by clicking here: https://vimeo.com/ondemand/achieversformula

Please upvote, follow and resteem.

I upvote all comments and replies on all of my posts to help my fellow Steemians earn Steemit rewards and gain more voting power. Consider doing the same to help other Steemians.

Sort:  

we like your post @bigsilver

thanks for your comment, always appreicated

That's crazy powerful. I think I would like to try this, starting with just 5 mins and increasing to that 30. I journal, but not daily, and it has never really been with intention. Thank you for sharing... It makes sense that this can have an impact on self.

Glad you liked it and thank you for your vote and comments. :)

Please come back, read, upvote, resteem and enjoy.

Will do! Looking forward to reading more

Great information with advice...thank you so much for your valuable advice.

thank you for your comment, appreciated.

Please come back and read, upvote and resteem more. :)

Welcome..i must come here next time when you post somethimg.because i like your post..there are lots of things to learn from your post..thanks a lot.

my pleasure, glad I can help. :)

the powerful man

Absolutely true! He was in many ways.

I am his fan.

Yes, me too! I'm also a Black Belt in Kung Fu. :)

Congratulations @bigsilver

Awesome man.. keep it up. many of my friend learn kung fu

thanks, will do.

I will learn from you :)

:)

One of the chines Kung fu Super star. He is also a good man in his personal life.

yes, for sure. He was an example we could all follow.

yeah. we can. He is a Idol for us.

Chines powerful man. Thanks for sharing article. @bigsilver

My pleasure as always. I appreciate you reading it and your comments.

Thanks. If you don't mind i have one suggesstion to you. Can i say?

Yes, always - I appreciate feedback.

Please don't full copy others content! Cheetah only comment your post if you copy someone post. Also cheetah down your steem power. It means when cheetah comment anyone post which means it down his/ her steem power. So its very bad when cheetah comment anyone post!

HHMM - thank you for your comment. However, I very unclear what you are saying?? My content is 100% my own, I don't copy anything. I quoted, but I'm not sure what you are saying.

I don't know anything about Cheetah?? I don't understand. Sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82