Humpy surprise

in #surprises7 years ago

Humpy was my name. Why my owner named me so is an interesting story as the other camels were named after the heroes and heroines of Bollywood. Only my name had an english touch to it and that was because I had been named by an englishman's son. Mr Robert used to live with his family near the shed where my parents used to be tethered.
When I was born, Mr. Robert's little son wanted to have a look at me and he was allowed inside with his father. He asked his father, "Dad, what is this on his back called?" "It's a hump", said Mr. Robert. "Humpy, Humpy, Humpy", calling him thus, the little one started dancing around. Everyone was amused as I too started nodding my head as if liking the name. So thus I came to be called Humpy.
Later on Mr. Robert moved back to England with his family but my name remained. While my friends were Shahrukh and Raveena, I was Humpy. Every evening we were taken to the seaside where we would take small children for rides on our backs while our parents carried the elders.Life moved on thus.
One day mom was not feeling well and so she remained home. After the trip to the seaside, I was tired as I made my way home to my mother's side. The day had been tiring as it was vacation time and there were many tourists on the beach and so I had to make frequent trips. I was longing to reach home and have the seat removed from my back and eat something as I was very hungry. But I didn't know what a big surprise was in store for me when I reached the shed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68