About the Story

in #steemit6 years ago

I pull the sock on my left foot

I pull the sock on my right foot

I lace up the boot on my left foot

I lace up the boot on my right foot .

It's time for footy!

Kick With My Left Foot is a joyful and simple story about learning to play one of Australia's favourite sporting codes, Aussie Rules football.

You'll bounce, catch and kick along with the young boy and his pet dog as he experiences all the energy, excitement, frustration and ultimate triumph of learning how to handle a ball. This universal story from author Paul Seden demonstrates the benefits of trial and error, and ultimately, perseverance.

Karen Briggs' expressive illustrations depict the rich colours and landscape of the outback in remote communities, offering a uniquely Australian scene.

Read charmingly by Wiradjuri actor, Kamil Ellis, this story celebrates differences such as being left-footed, and is a perfect addition to our Indigenous Story Time series.

SetWidth200-kwmlf.jpg
*captions available.
*included in the VIC Premier's Reading Challenge P-2 list.
*included in the NSW Premier's Reading Challenge K-2 list.
*included in the SA Premier's Reading Challenge R-2 list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83