And Then It Hit Me! Realizing Just How Small You Really Are

in #photography6 years ago

I've been scared of water all my life and never learned how to swim. So going to beaches have not made my list of "things to do". Until recently. We went to Carolina Beach for work. And I think this is the shot that hooked me on Carolina Beach on my first day!

Just look how small man actually is compared to the world! Yet we are not scared to try to conquer the world! Well, maybe for me it's just a small piece of it with determination and persistence.

From the other side, just look at Mother Nature in all her glory! It wasn't until I looked through the camera lens that it dawned on me just how big she was and how powerful she could be! And that by her grace alone, this photo is one of calm, beauty and peacefulness.

NOW I understand the fascination with the beach!

IMG_2011.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @angelacolorz, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
8980 2751 6037 6574
7220 5416 1056 5221
2804 6101 6241 9997
6103 5287 7578 2060

Congratulations @angelacolorz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @angelacolorz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24