PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beautiful6 years ago

East Point Shore (Prince Edward Island)
Check how photo looked straight from the camera, how it was taken and processed:
http://www.phototraces.com/deconstructing-photo/east-point-shore-prince-edward-island/

I have a habit to go through the archives of my old photos in Lightroom to see if I can find or rediscover photos I missed originally or even rejected and see if I can revive them.

This is one of those rejected and never published or even processed photos I took in the summer of 2008 in Prince Edward Iland.

It is hard to believe that I took it almost 7 years ago. Lots of changes happened in the way we take photos and most noticeable in the way we process them.

When I analyze photos taken with my first Canon Rebel, what I notice first is the high level of digital noise and also the general softness of the images. The gradual evolution of the camera sensors made me forget that the noise was one of the main obstacles in achieving clean photos those days.

I had fun dealing with the old challenges, but at the same time, I have to admit that the modern processing and editing tools made it much simpler task.

SHOOTING AND PROCESSING

I took 3 bracketed shots hand-held (-1, 0, +1) but HDR processing was not the original intention because I had no idea about HDR existence in 2008.

But I am glad that I bracketed most of my shots those days because it allows me now to use new processing techniques like HDR merging or digital blending.

For this particular shot, I chose Photoshop based HDR workflow. I used the HDR Pro module of Photoshop to merge 3 bracketed shots to HDR2a52b979-5de6-43e8-8dfb-99a0da0c51c4.jpg

Sort:  

Super post. Nice Picture
Follow me and I will follow you & up Vote.
আপনেরা আমাকে ফলো করেন এবং আমি আপনাদের ফলো করবে & up Vote...Good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20