The Rise Of Steemit Bots/Skynet falling is near!

in #story7 years ago

downloadbcbf13c4_d0_2fPictures_2fScreenshots_2fScreenshot_2017-08-04-22-00-20.png

Steemit Bots on the move. . .

Having bots in steemit run by whales mostly has advantage and disadvantage. You can feel it directly or indirectly. I have known many like randowhale, booster, minnowbooster, etc. that looks helpful to new user that needs push or lift up with thier story. While in this recent days, it seems the number of steemit user that are actively participating in manual curation or upvoting post in their own has lessen in their numbers. Add it up the lower value of steem and steem dollars. It affect also the bitcoin domino effect in august 1 segwit activation.

bots advantage

Using bots to upvotes in your post is a big lift to attract more audience perhaps catch attention to active manual curators. So posting your great content has a chance to be seen in larger audience with a charm. The main purpose of this bots is to help. But many bot users tend to use this bot in one or two or three times. The reason is the disadvantages.

bots disadvantage

If you think of using this bots to gain profits, and posting just anything then let the bots upvotes, I can say you are wrong. For the main purpose of this bots is not for you to profits by bots upvotes alone. Everybody knows the potential rewards shall decline within the 6 days. The numbers of dollars bots is giving to your post will be devided. Only 75% will go to your account, 50% of that entire 75% will go to steem power if you choose 50/50 payouts. 25% potential payout will be given to the curators, to those who upvotes your content. If the bot give you $2.00 so $0.50 will given back to the bots as curation. While the potential payout keeps declining.

bots is for lift up but not for profits

You may agree or disagree with my opinion but this is what I have seen and experience using this bots. I will use this bots often but I will not discourage you to used it. I think it is good to know if it is worth to lift up your post by the bots or not.

until next post,
Follow @albertvhons
And comments your
Experience and opinion!

Is bot helping your post or is it helping itself?

Sort:  

By the way, is the best bot and with the cheapest bid.

randowhale is 1sbd

Boostes is 0.5 sbd

Minnowbooster 0.5 also

bellyrub is 0.15

I do not agree with bots. Never use them. I am old school. I write content everyday. I will either grow over time or I will not.

I never try bot yet, but I consider to try one of this soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49