How does a farmer look like?

in #deeponion6 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer:

I don't have any personal issues with @gwapogi but I have been following him and his behavior and in my opinion is acting like a farmer. As a scientist I like numbers, so this whole thing will be only based on numbers and facts.

The farmers and my own crusade:

As some of you could read in the post that I wrote last Friday I was a little bit angry with situation of the DeepOnion forum in the last two weeks. The forum was invaded by a lot of farmers that they only wanted fast ans easy money without take care about the community or the project. So that day, before the rules change (thank you guys), I started my own crusade against the framers.  

In the name of my crusade, last Friday I reported tons of suspicious activity done by new members. some of those new member had been in the forum for 3-4 days and they had more posts than me in 3-4 months. This is directly traduced as a huge DeepPoint increase int only 3-4 days. I don't  need to talk about the quality of the posts..... 

As you know, I'm a human, so a lot of farmers  passed thought my filter. 


@gwapogi case:

On Friday morning he (I think that is HE and not SHE because of the picture) was under my radar. After check his  posts I concluded that he was not a farmer. He was joined three days ago and he has 87 messages and received 147 likes this must be suspicious but the quality of the posts was not very bad. The posts were large enough to pass through my filter.   

I don't have a screenshot from that day but these ere today numbers, just for give you an idea:

On Sunday morning, immediately (not hours, not days, minutes) after the DeepPoints Airdrop I read the following message:

Let's resume the whole thing, he joined on Wednesday, he wrote 87 messages in there days,  he received 147 in those three days and on Sunday minutes after the Airdrop he is asking how to sell the $OINIONs. This is suspicious and triggered my alarms. That is why I decided to write this post.


Will you, a real supporter,  sell your $ONIONs nanoseconds after the Airdrop? 






Sort:  

Hola @aitorp6, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
3635 6997 7594 4387
7074 4463 7588 3669
6604 9462 9132 6910
6832 7098 6156 1911

Congratulations @aitorp6! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @aitorp6! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aitorp6! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11