The big investor

in #coindesk6 years ago

image

https://www.reddit.com/user/cryptocomicon redditor took to Reddit very recently to share his success story. “Several years ago I watched Bitcoin climb from $20 to $256 and then crash. I wanted to buy during the run up, but could not pull the trigger. After the crash I waited to see if Bitcoin would die, but it did not, so I read the whitepaper and was immediately hooked.”

This Bitcoiner then started accumulating when BTC was around $95, stopping when each crypto-coin crossed above $330. Cryptocomicon thensold about 1/4 of his position on the rebound at about $1,020, after the $1,200 spike. “At that point I owned about 220 BTC free and clear.”

“I’ve been accumulating, mostly in the 220 – 280 range during this extended correction. Bitcoin is 2.6 percent of my net worth. Home equity is 70 percent, gold bullion 16 percent and silver bullion is seven percent. Of these I see the home equity as by far the most risky.”
And this is where cryptocomicon changes his tone from telling his story to promoting Bitcoin as a reliable investment. “To those who are skeptical about Bitcoin I simply show them the charts and say: why has Bitcoin not died? I was at one of the early talks for Andreas A. He said that Bitcoin will either be worth nothing or worth a lot. I agree.”

Now, this Redditor sees Bitcoin in the mainstream news every day and he knows that most of the wealth out there is an illusion. “When the next financial crisis hits, people will be confronted with a critical need to sort out what wealth is an illusion and what wealth is real. I expect Bitcoin to come out of this chaos as a huge winner.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66