Affiliate Marketing, Altcoins Or Both?

in #alcoins7 years ago (edited)

As of late there have been many new affiliate marketing programs that have just been out right SCAMS. Unfortunately there have been some long term programs that have fallen by the wayside as well. This has left a bad taste in the mouths of those that are in these failing programs. People have seemed to have lost confidence in these affiliate marketing programs, even if they have a good reputation and show a long stable history.

There is another competitor that is fairly new to affiliate marketers, and everyone seems to be jumping on the bandwagon. The cryptocurrency industry has become popular these days, and affiliate marketers are navigating to this industry hoping to get in and hit it big. If you decide to take a seat on the wagon and you are a newbie, be careful on who you take advice from. Everyone is coming out of the woodworks claiming to be an expert, because they read a few articles or repeated something they heard someone else say. The big question, as the title states is, "Do you invest in altcoins, affiliate programs or both?" This is becoming a bigger debate than flat earth versus the heliocentric model.

Individuals that have gotten burned more than once are no longer interested in dealing with online affiliate programs. Yet they seem to not understand that without the proper knowledge of investing in altcoins, you can lose your shirt as well. I have been up for the most part in the altcoins that I have purchased, but this past week I lost $1300. I have not learned enough to feel comfortable trading altcoins, so I am buying and holding for right now. However I made $900 in my affiliate programs, so my lost was not as painful. This week the altcoins that I am in are starting to drag themselves out of the red, so I am recovering my loses slowly.

Some people will argue that more money can be earned by investing in coins versus programs that have an uncertain shelf life. If you are trading coins this may be true, however if you are buying coins and holding like I am, not so much. I feel that it is important to diversify your portfolio, and dabble in multiple things instead of putting all your eggs in one basket. My personal strategy is to continue to work both, affiliate programs and invest in altcoins. I earn about $200 daily in my online programs, and I either deposit this money into my bank account or buy more altcoins. When the cryptocurrency market is down, I am still seeing positive results in my online programs.

I suggest that you do your due diligence to decide the best route for you. Remember you must have a strategy in place either way, and never invest more than you can afford to lose. Much success to you all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87