Wind down this last friday to christmas with @mr-aron

in #airhawk-project6 years ago (edited)

santa-3021387_640.jpg
source
As a kid I had a lot of things I never believed in; Mr. Santa Claus was one of them.

I wonder why other kids fell for the trick of believing that imaginary fat man with a white beard and a red suit who gives toys to children at Christmas. That's bullshit don't you think?

But this night I saw Santa Claus. Not only did I see him but I finally got the chance to talk to Santa and even touched his beards.

He said he drove down all the way from the North Pole. He also said I'm not the only one he'll visit or has visited. This Santa has a good sense of humour and he did ride on reindeer too.
christmas-2930502_640.jpg
source
He also had a big bag strapped to his back over his left shoulder. His sleigh probably had an MP3 player because I heard music played from it. This is a part that no one remembered to tell me about.
christmas-2947257_1280.jpg
source
He dropped his bag and brought out a beautifully wrapped box and said this is for me. I wonder how he got to know that was exactly my own. He waved me goodbye as he rode away on his reindeer.

I wished to stop him and ask him more questions but I was frozen in time. Filled with amazement that I wonder if this could be real or not. This is the best Christmas for me. At least someone thought of me this Christmas, I was so happy.
I sat down on my bed and thought of what could be in it as I carefully unwrap the present. It was nothing but a piece of paper containing all the list of goals I've written this year and at the end of the list he wrote this:
up.png

"Now that the year is almost over you may want to take a look at the list dreams and goals you've set this year again. Maybe you didn't achieve much or maybe you did not achieve some.

You're 22 and so what if you've not gotten your college degree?

Your dream is to make a million but be grateful for the hundreds or thousands you made this year and don't give up. Hustle the more and keep hope alive.

You're 31 and still single but don't look down on yourself. You are amazing just the way you are.
Your grades did not improve in school this year but that's fine because no one makes it in life with good grades but with a good brain. Improve yourself.

Now that the year is over, your dreams are not over. It's a New Year, have great intentions but let it be less than your inventions. Have lesser wish but a tenacious will to pursue your dreams.

And finally, don't give up yet. Make every second count and appreciate God every moment you are alive. Don't just Dream but make sure you wake up to chase reality. "
down.png
Thank you for reading, and @mr-aaron wish y'all a Merry Christmas in advance!

Friday winding down is our means of involving our fans in the affairs of our blog. Hence, we welcome contents from fans evolving around "winding down." This could be light themed articles, Jokes, Comics, Entertaining short stories not more than 300 words. Your entries should be formatted and ready for publication with pictures and all. If interested, please contact DIANA ( @diana01 )
Note that our writers get 50% of SBD payouts on each post made for the blog.



To stay abreast with our goal and mission, Follow @airhawk-project.


To support our endeavours, kindly UPVOTE and RESTEEM this post.


The Airhawk-project – Relating, Informing, Sharing, and Supporting One Steemit.

12.gif

Sort:  

Merry Christmas to you too, nice write up.
@diamondrich

Thank you @diamomdrich Merry Christmas to you too

very interesting that you count, every year we must self-evaluate

We must evaluate ourself every year but we must also make sure that we don't get discouraged because we didn't achieve some dreams. We must be willing to believe in those dreams again and keep pressing on.

I wonder why other kids fell for the trick of believing that imaginary fat man with a white beard and a red suit who gives toys to children at Christmas. That's bullshit don't you think?

Nowadays, we have black santas and they don't grant wishes as we always wish for.

I think wishes no longer come through. We just must fight ourselves and make the wishes become reality.

I wonder why other kids fell for the trick of believing that imaginary fat man with a white beard and a red suit who gives toys to children at Christmas. That's bullshit don't you think?

Interesting....i love the comic appeal it has. Merry Christmas in advance.

Thanks for finding it interesting... Merry Christmas in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13