[ Soul on Fire ] Editorial Shoot

in #air6 years ago (edited)

alt
Soul on Fire 2017 by
Photographer Kensey Jean
Model Tyler Hibbs
Behind the Scenes Silvia Zhang

TEAM


Photographer: Kensey Jean

Model: Tyler Hibbs / Images Management Modeling Agency

Behind the Scenes / Assistant: Silvia IG1 | IG2

 

Editorial Film


December I shot an editorial shoot around setting the SOUL ON FIRE with it's sole purpose of encourages others to do what they love with intensity. Originally, there was no specific theme. I planned the outfit(s) and based a shoot off of that as you can see in the BTS video. Shooting day was a bit of a rush as we were racing against the cold winter weather and for some reason I just have had issues with models not sticking through with shoots. It's been kind of my down fall over the years. Luckily, I found Tyler(Images Management Modeling Agency) two days before the shoot and so with that I'm grateful. Things just fell together even though at the time none of the details made much sense of how they would come together. I also haven't found much of a team yet to work with that shares the same vision as I do (or they just live elsewhere - or they just don't care.) So I've taken up the roles of Photographer, Cinematographer (I wanted to film too LOL!), stylist (and funding the clothes), retoucher, and video editor. That's a lot of roles and a lot of stress. I also had to plan a little variance in outfits with minimal efforts since it's hard to change on a bridge and the weather is cold, so I basically layered it all. Thankfully I also had Silvia to shoot the BTS video and BTS photos for me - and assisting. She has been such a lifesaver on all of these shoots.

alt
Soul on Fire 2017 by
Photographer Kensey Jean
Model Tyler Hibbs

So hopefully I have enough of my work on the interwebs where I attract the right kinds of creatives for future shoots and in the right parts of the world, wherever I may be; people who sincerely believe in my vision. I think that is the other half of the problem, is finding people who actually - see it. Yet I'm still working on the balance of my own kind of style and the art I create is different to say the least. Different isn't bad, it's just different and not everyone likes - different.

alt
Soul on Fire 2017 by
Photographer Kensey Jean
Model Tyler Hibbs

Originally this shoot was more like vampiric looking in nature, but that's not exactly how I roll and so I was a bit scared of how this editorial shoot would turn out. I was pleasantly surprised how it came out. I think for next time though, I would like to focus just on photography or just on cinematography. Focusing on both is like ripping yourself in half. I think that's where I went wrong. Trying to share my vision with the world and finding a team who sees it is what I'm trying to achieve. And for them to see it, they need to see examples of what I'm looking for. So hopefully next time I actually have a cinematographer on board who can put all their energy into filming, see the vision, and leave me to focus fully on photography.

alt
Soul on Fire 2017 by
Photographer Kensey Jean
Model Tyler Hibbs

The weather was cold so the model was starting to freeze and i'd hate to be that photographer who pushes that boundary. So with the creative hurdles and the time constraints - It was difficult to say the least. I'm proud of the end result though. I do think I could have done better under more ideal conditions, but the purpose of the shoot was fulfilled.

alt
Soul on Fire 2017 by
Photographer Kensey Jean
Model Tyler Hibbs

 

Behind the Scenes Video


alt
Soul on Fire 2017 by
Photographer Kensey Jean
Model Tyler Hibbs

alt
Soul on Fire 2017 by
Photographer Kensey Jean
Model Tyler Hibbs

 

BEHIND THE SCENES (COURTESY OF SILVIA)


alt
Kensey Jean shot by Silvia 2017 - Soul on Fire Editorial

alt
Kensey Jean shot by Silvia 2017 - Soul on Fire Editorial

alt
Kensey Jean shot by Silvia 2017 - Soul on Fire Editorial

alt
Kensey Jean shot by Silvia 2017 - Soul on Fire Editorial

 

alt
"Soul on Fire" Editorial Shoot 2017. Kensey Jean, Tyler, and Silvia

alt
Photographer Kensey Jean with model Tyler Hibbs

 

EQUIPMENT


alt
Soul on Fire Shoot - Equipment - Shot by Kensey Jean on Samsung Note 8

 

"Be fearless in the pursuit of what sets your soul on fire" Unknown
I'll be releasing a post on "The State of Surrender" that is to be a continuation of this thought. Please feel free to check my website blog for other posts that might resonate!

 

 

As always I wish much love, happiness, and abundance for all.

Kensey

✱Join me on my journey!✱ http://KENSEYJEAN.com BLOG: http://Blog.KenseyJean.com INSTAGRAM: http://instagram.com/kenseyjean STEEMIT:

https://steemit.com/@kenseyjean/ / https://www.youtube.com/redirect?event=video_description&v=ZAydvezqJ7E&redir_token=uKOD6E0nEpx-BbYuEx-i09DSlYd8MTUyMTE1MzY1MEAxNTIxMDY3MjUw&q=https%3A%2F%2Fsteemit.com%2F%40kenseyjean%2F
TUMBLR: http://TheKenseyJean.tumblr.com PINTEREST: http://pinterest.com/Thekenseyjean/ TWITTER: http://twitter.com/TheKenseyJean SNAP: @kenseyjean

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://kenseyjean.com/index.php/2018/03/14/soul-on-fire-editorial-shoot/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75