Online WardRounds Ep 29 featuring @anikys3reasure

in #air-clinic5 years ago

Hello!

AIR-CLINIC ROCKS! It’s good to be back with another interesting episode of Online Ward rounds, a special programme for everyone to talk about their health and share knowledge.

Screenshot_2018-05-26-16-54-18.png

We are sure you had a great time during the Last episode. For those that missed the show, here is a link.

Air-Clinic App

ATTENDANCE REGISTER (LAST WEEK).

These are the members that graced our grand rounds last week:

@isarmoewe

@skiwzz

@hafiz34

@lordjames (our special guest)

You all made our last episode a success. We appreciate your contributions.

@air-clinic specially appreciates @lordjames

Thank you for honoring our invite. It was great having you on the show. We also learned from you.

Air-Clinic App

BENEFITS OF STEEM MEDICS SUPPORT INITIATIVE (SMSI)

  • As the name implies this is to assist everyone on their health journey.

  • Support will be in the form of community of mutual interests.

  • Qualification verification to improve the quality of healthcare.

  • Upvote, AIRCOIN and post-curation for verified members.

  • Get part of the rewards for participating in Online Ward rounds.

  • Engaging discussions will be held intermittently to listen to our individual journey on the path of health.

  • Problem-solving and family bonding.

Air-Clinic App

INTERVIEW SEGMENT

For this week’s TETE-A-TETE segment, meet our guest... - @anikys3reasure.

Tell us about yourself

My name is Balikis Funmilayo Jimoh generally known here as @anikys3reasure, Born, brought up and still live in Lagos, Nigeria. I studied financial Management in School, Currently working as a Human Resources officer in a Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) Firm, Am an Entrepreneur who is so much interested in helping people set up their own business and see youths move forward by seeking financial freedom.

I Am into a lot of things though but only a few can be mentioned. ENTREPRENEURSHIP is my life in short.
During my leisure time, I play or watch football (For the playing I just hung my boot), Am a Chelsea fan from Day 1 and I also love to make people laugh.

Well!!!
Don’t mind the fact that I didn’t mention anything related to the medical field in all my talks, Like I said earlier, am into many things but only few can be mentioned, You are now wondering how I got so much interest in science and health, Am a nutritionist and sometimes partner with a company named Neolife International, if you are familiar with this company, there’s no way you would have coped with Neolife without being trained to be a Nutritionist.


WHY DO YOU LOVE AIR-CLINIC?

Wow!!!
I can’t even explain the reason I love air-clinic, But the first time I heard the name, was from My Momah @adoore-eu when she read a post of mine (early days on steemit) on Natural Anti-aging solutions, she advised me to join air-clinic on discord, that post like mine are appreciated there. On hearing the name, Am like CLINIC IN THE AIR are you kidding me?

Because am this kind of person that question my sanity to know if am not insane, I joined to see what it all about, Air-clinic was the first steemit sub-community I joined on Discord. I fell in love with some things I saw on the channel even before knowing what it all about. LOL, see below what I fell in love with:

• How organized the place was.
• The love people share on the channel with chats
• The fact that Air-clinic got a Receptionist (That was funny)
• Someone bearing @Nairadaddy as a name. (was thinking I could get some Naira)
• Another person bearing Love Doctor (When my heart was broken).
• And the fact that Air-clinic was actually a clinic without a physical location but solves medical and health problems.
Generally, Air-clinic amazed me and made me felt I have it all on health issues.


HIGH AND LOW POINTS ON STEEMIT

High point on steemit in terms of upvotes was from Utopian on a suggestion post and high point in terms of Steem/SBD price was when I just joined steemit, I met Steem/SBD @3700/1, My low point in terms of upvotes is uncountable, most especially when I have a quality post,

Well thanks to @Air-clinic, @Ulogs @surpassinggoogle and @Euronation, They gave me reasons to write next time with their visit to my posts and my low points in terms of Steem/SBD price is our present price. I can’t believe what’s happening right now. I just want those (#3700/1 steem) days back.

HOW DO YOU BALANCE STEEMIT WITH REAL LIFE ?

Steemit is part of me and the moment I see anything as part of me, then it will never in anyway disturb my normal life. My normal life consists of everything I do to be who I am. I so much value time and I manage it perfectly well, there’s time for everything.

Steemit has never disturbed any part of my life, and nothing has been laid off in my life since I joined steemit, In fact, I apply what I learn from people’s post to my life because I only know little about everything in the world.
Thanks to Steemit in general, Appreciation to @air-clinic because they added so much value to me so far.

MOTIVATION FOR YOU

I think my career is what God actually wanted for me. I dreamt of being a Financial Manager when I was still in Primary 4 and I can never forget that as a real dream, not the type of imaginary dream, I mean the one we usually have while sleeping. When I was about making a choice of department, At the start of my SSS 1, My teachers advised me to go to the science department because of my grades during the JSSCE, but I wanted that dream to come true, I made my choice and went to the commercial department.

I have always loved business and anything related to money, maybe because my parent were traders (Correct business People). In Short, My parent motivated me even when they never told me anything, I just think going to school to study Money will finally lead to Studying Business.


CHALLENGES/SURVIVAL

Well!!! I love challenges because I know my purpose in life, My Visions are heavier and bigger than me and there’s no way I would have achieved my long-term vision and even the short term once without challenges. My field of study (Financial Management) hasn’t really given me issues because I see it as part of me and what I must do without hesitation.

But I got a whole lot of challenges in those specialties I developed myself on, a lot of challenges on my businesses, being an entrepreneur that really wants to make it big can be so challenging in terms of investing and expecting returns, but nothing comes up. BUSINESS AT OWNERS RISK. OMG!!!
But with the help of my Mentors, mostly inspirational speaker (LES BROWN) and the spirit of I MUST MAKE IT and I CAN DO IT. I get myself together again. My hunger for SUCCESS keeps me moving, Thanks to God. I am gradually Surviving, In fact, I MUST SURVIVE!!!


FINAL WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT TO THE AIR-CLINIC FAMILY

My little advice to other medics goes thus,
Always have it in mind that, Nothing good comes easy, Challenges are obstacles designed by God to stop you from achieving your goals, Only the strong hearted people can overcome them, When you Slack, you lack and even the letter ‘S’ won’t leave you to go free, After you lack, the letter S brings Sluggishness to your goals. But never forget that without challenges, even when the success comes, you mismanage it.

CHALLENGES are normal things to make you value your success after getting there, Always be ready to face them.
Success is not for a Normal person as Normal people do Normal things. Let people know you are not Normal. I say it always that I AM MAD because I Am M(Making) A(Absolute) D(Difference).

Air-Clinic App

SHOUTOUT SEGMENT (To Previous Interviewees)!

@Zoneboy, @Endopediatria, @Elvigia, @Oluwambe, @Bcrafts, @Evarich, @iamchijamz, @donnest, @wordswithhoney, @desmoniac, @bookoons, @gee1, @muhammadalikatu, @mopelola, @ogochukwu, @adoore-eu, @thelovejunkie, @scarletmedia, @mosunomotunde,@isarmoewe, @jeline, @eddie23, @nigerian-yogagal,@stevendion , @lordjames

Thank you for joining us on previous episodes of Online WARDROUNDS.

Air-Clinic App

Case Highlight

The Diagnosis of this was scabies

Air-Clinic App

FOR THIS WEEK, HAVE A LOOK AT THIS CASE.

Case

Peter is a 15-year-old in high school who has been to the clinic to complain of his multiple non-healing injuries he sustained a few months back.

When the doctor finally sees him, he notices an extra feature peter did not complain about –(poor dentition and bleeding gums), in addition to his normal vital signs reported by the nurse, 125/80mmhg, 83bpm

  • What do you think is Peter's medical problem (diagnosis)?
  • If you were a doctor, how would you solve the problem?
  • What lessons have you learned from this story?

Air-Clinic App

Attempt the case as much as you can...

Air-Clinic App

Air-Clinic App

This article was compiled by @antigenx for @air-clinic!

Air-Clinic App

Air-Clinic App has been successfully launched and you can earn AIRCOIN while you learn and share your ideas on health.

Endeavor to visit our website https://myairclinic.com to download the app!

You could also join us on discord to interact well with others.

Sort:  

It's great to have another episode. :)
Thanks for your work @antigenx!
And thanks to @anikys3reasure for the interview. :)

There is a new webside https://steemapps.com created by @therealwolf, that lists steem apps and statistics as a way to help promote the apps and the steem blockchain. You should check out the site and get air-clinic added to the list.

Sickle cell anaemia

@air-clinic where are you!?!? You missed the 21st delegator payout and there has been NO posts or comments from you in well over 2 weeks!? Please give us delegators a sign that @air-clinic is still up and running so we aren't waisting our delegations on a dead project because there are so many great projects on steemit that could be supported instead if airclinic is no longer interested in being a steem DApp..
I hope all is well and you are enjoying your holidays. Please get back to me asap because I will be pulling my delegation if I haven't heard anything by the new year. 😢
Take care.

Hello @moderndayhippie, sorry about the break in transmission. We have been a little busy behind the screen coupled up with the festive period. @air-clinic is still up and running and your monthly delegations would surely come in some few days time.

we are sorry about the delay, we use this medium to say compliments of the season to you, remember health is wealth

No problem at all, I just wanted to make sure everything was alright. I love the idea behind @air-clinic so I am very happy to hear things are still moving forward. Thanks for getting back to me in a timely matter, happy holidays 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01