Are you a true Freddie Mercury Fan? Let Google and AI decide

in #ai4 years ago (edited)

test if you sound like freddie.jpg

Freddie Mercury (Queen frontman) was a legendary singer whose voice and singing talent could make anyone get up and start singing and swaying to his melodious songs.

It is no wonder that Freddie Mercury was an extremely talented song writer and a much loved music creator. In his relatively short life he gained a lot of fan following.

Google Creative Lab and Youtube have recently collaborated with Queen, Universal Music Group and Hollywood Records to create and launch an AI based experiment.

The idea behind the experiment is to involve the Freddie Mercury fans into singing and mimicking the voice of the legendary singer.

The AI driven FreddieMeter would judge how well you can sing like the original Queen singer.

This project is released to support the "Mercury Phoenix Trust, a charity founded by Brian May, Roger Taylor and Jim Beach to raise awareness and funds for the fight against HIV/AIDS, and in honor of the 44th anniversary of the band's first-ever live performance of "Bohemian Rhapsody," at the Empire Theater, Liverpool, U.K in November 1975 "

So how to be a part of this great opportunity?
Head to the site https://freddiemeter.withyoutube.com
Select one of the songs
Don't Stop Me Now
We Are the Champions
Bohemian Rhapsody
Somebody to Love

Continue with the onscreen instructions and record your song.
The AI bot would analyze the song for the perfect match with the voice of Freddie Mercury

This is a great use of AI to spread awareness about HIV/ AIDS leveraging the popularity of a great singer and Artificial intelligence.

AI an investment for the future

Like any tech AI has its plus and minuses. This projects helps us to see the human side of AI and how Artificial Intelligence can be incorporated in our daily lives.

It sure helps us integrate AI to increase efficiency of our systems be it operational needs or analyze trends and project needs , price movements or other matrices. Whatever the need AI can help us.

Why I am investing My time writing about this?

I am a big fan of AI and ML. I am researching and always on the lookout for tech that would make our lives easier.
I am particularly interested in AI to predict the best trading algorithms for trading.
Find out the profitable opportunities and make the most of it.
So if you have similar interests do drop a comment.

With this post I am supporting @project.hope a noble cause that I support. My account may be small but my determination to support this cause is not.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thetimetravelerz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear @thetimetravelerz

Sorry for such a late comment. I took few days off from Steemit (have been experiencing burn-out lately) and I'm just catching up right now.

most of all: welcome back after 2 months without any publication. Hopefully you will find time to be more active on Steemit (perhaps one post a week as a good start? :)

The idea behind the experiment is to involve the Freddie Mercury fans into singing and mimicking the voice of the legendary singer.

Such an interesting concept. Using AI as a judge is very unique and surely interesting.

Did you try to record your own voice and join this contest? :)

Cheers
Piotr

No buddy I did not as singing is not exactly my strong point and I surely would not like to put the AI driven judge through an endurance test.

Hi @thetimetravelerz

I surely would not like to put the AI driven judge through an endurance test.

Neither would I ;)

Thank you for your kind comment and sorry for replying so late.

ps.
May I ask you for little favour? I'm not sure if I did ask you about it already or not (hope I'm not repeating myself).

Could you please check out also my recent post if you have few min and share your thoughts on questions related to concept of "introducing steem blockchain to businesses":
https://steemit.com/steemleo/@crypto.piotr/my-very-first-trip-to-switzerland-one-of-the-most-crypto-and-blockchain-friendly-place-on-the-planet-earth

Your feedback is always appreciated ;) And I will upvote most valuable comment with 100-200k SP coming from project.hope account.
Yours, Piotr

Wow! I love it when they use AI for this kind of initiatives, not only in the sense that it is used as an impartial judge, but also for the ultimate purpose pursued in seeking to support awareness raising and research funding and Disease treatment

Personally, they liked the songs they have on the list, although I am too bad singing, hahaha, well, at least I am clear that poor AI would go crazy trying to endure my screams.

I will share this post on other networks to give you diffusion, thanks for the post!

Thanks for stopping by and sharing my post.
They sure have a good collection of songs however singing is not my forte either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85