You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I made a self-learning AI to play Tic Tac Toe!

in #ai5 years ago (edited)

Hey...this is great. I am no programmer, however, it reminded me of a computer I forgot its name - Caspian? it won against Garry Casporav or some other big chess champion. What a great job you did training it to play tic-tac-teo. I also love the concept of provability and can relate to the processing of images and data the program did to play with you. It's definitely very intelligent, I would tire easily analysis so many patterns and give up. This also reminds me of the crypto currency IOTA, its going to integrate data network, some AI stuff there also that's related to driverless cars. Ok then...keep doing fun AI stuff... for me I see it from someone who is fond of sci-fi stuff, its super interesting.

Sort:  

I am glad you enjoyed my little project @mintymile :) Yes, the fact that AI can beat the best human players in the world is incredible. I have also heard about AlphaGo - an AI that defeated one of the best Go players in the world with a final score 4:1.

Wow, I wasn't aware of IOTA existence but I have just realized that it is the 12th cryptocurrency in terms of Market Cap. As I wrote in the article: AI and blockchain technology are indissoluble :)

So, I used to play minessweeper, that game the computer learned to play through a similar way like you have done in your tic-tac-toe game creation is it?. But I imagine the minesweeper program or algorithem or whatever you call it would have been way more complex to your tic-tac-toe game programing and training the computer using machine learning. I always lose inn the complexe minesweeper game, so that program obviously learned to play very well, analysing patterns and interpretating winning possisibilities and stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67