You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: African infrastructure - The Infrastructure Service Delivery Path (Part 3 in a series)

in #africa7 years ago

Dear Friend Kiligirl, after reading part 3 for the 3rd time I am beginning to understand.
Here are my questions:

As long as you find a funding source, and you train local people to complete differing parts of the project you are coordinating, why not make the same system available to every home?

I am talking about water and sewage here. That way the initial pipeline is already laid. If the consumer cannot afford that luxury, then perhaps it is not fully implemented yet. Better yet remember pay toiletets at the road stops many years ago?

This is a frustration we continue to have with services from AT&T . Who gets what service and how fast. The lines are laid but clearly rural isn't populated enough to turn on the fast speeds.

I really like the idea of having local people trained to implement services. Provides income and a teachable moment.

If there are parts of a community that are really poor, that you want to provide services to..... why not creat an outpost? A local library if you will or maybe a truck stop . Showers, wifi, water machines, books, bicycles, even simple groceries, available at one central location.

This is what I was wishing was available during Irma.

I hope you can see that you are making progress with me. Just looking at it from a consumers point of view.

Once people see the possibilities then they may be incentivized to find a way to have these luxuries in their own homes.

Which leads me to another question. Which I will ask you later on.

I knew those pics were from pixabay. I just had to give you a hard time. I can sense your frustration with me. It is starting to seep in. I just have to rearrange my brain a little and try to understand a bigger picture.

Love you much your friend Ellie Mae🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87