You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I am interested in a girl who has neither responded to nor rejected my proposal. I am confused; what does it mean?"

in #advice5 years ago

Good questions. Here are my two cents.

  • first, about boundaries. Not judging does not mean accepting everybody into your reality. I don't judge but I do make observations, what serves me and what doesn't, and accordingly I choose the events in my life. So, for example, if you feel that you want to be with someone who constantly needs your attention (=a form of feeding) then by all means, go for it. It's good for you at the time.
    *about feeding - it's a question of quantity. How much they feed off of you and are they aware of it. Children for example constantly feed off of their parents, which is fine, as this is the role of parents. Spouses can be and should be assisted by each other, after all this is part of the relationship, but there should be limits and boundaries. You will put your own according to what serves you best. My golden rule is to follow my instincts, what makes me feel good, and avoid guilt and shame.

Did my answer clarify the issue? 🙂

Sort:  

Yes, thank you for your response and it does help clarify.
Key points in clarification include whether or not the other is aware of their feeding (because I believe for the most part I am when doing it) and to follow instincts and what makes me feel good. Reminds me that I do know what I am feeling as long as I don't let thinking get in the way :)
But, also living in the moment requires letting go of the past, but if there's a history of patterns in relating that have not worked for me I might also want to make informed observations. I guess in those instances listen to my intuition.

But, also living in the moment requires letting go of the past, but if there's a history of patterns in relating that have not worked for me I might also want to make informed observations.

Good point. My experience is that throughout time, your learned lessons are imprinted in your energetic patterns, so either you don't attract to yourself, anymore, the old patterns or, when such come into your life you identify them immediately (a strong sense of irritation for example) and choose otherwise.

Yes, thank you!
I am especially amazed by synchronicity and at what precise moments needed messages work their way into my consciousness, this morning yours is reaching me in just that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85