The Thermodynamics of SteemIt

in #advertising6 years ago

My main criticism of SteemIt at this point is that SteemIt appears to have too much of an internal focus.

From a thermodynamic point of view. SteemIt appears to be focussing all of its energy inward. What happens in such such systems is that they heat up quickly. Stovepipe and go cold.

For SteemIt to make a long term impact on the world, Steemians need to develop marketplaces and external applications that dissipate some of that energy. d.tube is a great video publishing platform, but Steemit still needs more external exposure.

The lowest hanging fruit is online advertising. So, I figured that I would take a stab at selling online ads.

I have a collection of web sites that target the US Mountain West (Az, Co, Ut). I have millions of page views of targeted local traffic. The ad is a 728x90 responsive banner. It can be an image or two lines of text.

I also have several hundred thousand page views related to economic issues. These pages show affiliate and google ads. The space might be good for political ads.

I would like to try selling ads directly through SteemIt. I am thinking of 5 placements that I would sell for $0.25 CPM. That is 40 page views for a penny. So, lets you gave me one steem that was worth $3.03. I would give you 12,120 page views. NOTE, I want the minimum order to be 10,000 ads for $2.50.

I would use the first sales to up my steem power on this platform so that I could become a dolphin.

Here is my ad order form. It asks for an email address as I will email you when the ad run is over.

Back to the economics of externalization. Let's say I sold 1 million ad views for $250. Some of the value for that ad space will end up circulating through the SteemIt community. So the external focus directly benefits the SteemIt community.

Here is my order an ad form .

PS: I tried making an animate Steem logo with SVG, but couldn't upload it to SteemIt.

steem.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70