The Road To Bring The First Steemit Billboard To O'Hare International Airport! I Need Your Help In Creating A Design. You Will Be Paid If I Choose Yours As The Billboard! CALLING ALL WHALES, DEVS, & MINNOWS TO CHECK OUT THIS POST! 15 Year Old Content!

in #advertising8 years ago

The road to bring a Steemit billboard right outside the worlds busiest airport, O'Hare International!

Hey guy's, Nolan here! I have seen many people on this website advertising Steemit from a beach of balloons to people just inviting other's on Facebook. I have so many idea's up my sleeve to advertise Steemit and this is just one of many that I will be sharing with you in these next few weeks/months. This is going to be a crowd-funding project as I am only 15 and can not get a job until next summer. My ultimate goal is to have billboard's in all of the major cities for a month at a time! We need to spread the word about this awesome blockchain called Steemit!

Why I need your help:

Everybody on Steemit has a part in this billboard project! 

  1. Whales - I need the whales to upvote this post because they are the $ of this project.
  2. Devs - I am not a 100% positive but I think I need the devs approval of this project.
  3. Minnows - I need the minnows and any one else who is not a whale to help me design the billboard and to spread the word about it!

How I am choosing the location:

I currently live about 1 hour away from Chicago and I thought why not bring the first Steemit billboard close to my hometown?! This is a great location as it is at the busiest airport in the United States!! There is always traffic on the highway outside O'Hare and this billboard is right where all the traffic is!

Cost:

Yesterday I contacted Lamar Advertising about renting out a billboard for a month. They haven't contacted me  back yet but I am estimating the billboard will be $3000-4000 for a month. Whales, I really need your help, this project cannot be done without your help! If I raise $3,000-$4000 every penny of it is going to this billboard. When the representative contacts me back on Monday I will let you know the exact price.

Below is a picture of the location where I am planning to put the billboard if all goes well.

Advertising Strengths about this location: 

  • Located next to O'Hare Airport on the Tri-State Tollway, this Right-Hand read sign reaches travelers heading from O'Hare.
  •  Close proximity to corporate headquarters such as True Value, US Cellular and McDonalds. 
  • Other major attractions in area are the Allstate Arena and Rosemont Theatre.

All in all, this is a project where I need everybody's help!

In the comment section drop your design's.

Until Next Time!

Sort:  

You did a lot of reading in last days, didn't you? And got some great ideas. Great for you, congratulations.

I do hope that you will get the right response. Good luck!

Yes, indeed! Thanks so much Ervin.. I appreciate all your upvotes man!

@theprophet0 take a look here at an existing​ campaign that is under way you may want to contact @steemdrive on steemitchat https://steemit.com/@steemdrive their people from all over the globe getting involved.

Will do, thanks for the suggestion!

Thank you very much for the upvote @donkeypong

Bad luck buddy, seems like you didn't catch a whale yet! Still a chance though...

yep, thanks for the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48