Struggling Over 7 Dangerous Bridges

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemian's Friends all ...

Do not forget to be happy tonight ..

Tonight I would like to share my travel experience through 7 dangerous bridges in a remote village in Aceh Barat district, Aceh on 2013.

Well..without extending the introduction again, just take a look at this my exciting story.

In my life, taka never imagined that I would be a place so natural, horrified, beautiful and peaceful like this, unlike in the city where I live.

I also do not imagine that there is still a model of this bridge in the midst of this modern era. However, I just enjoy it, and it's a memory I can not forget in my life.

It is not easy to get to Sikundo, according to Teungku Idrus, the Mukim Secretary we met in Keude's Pantee, the locals calling for tarries in the Dutch-only capital are overwhelmed by the Cut Nyak Dhien guerrilla war that once lived here.

Towards Sikundo we have to walk the fastest half day, walk between steep hills and slopes, cross several rivers and grooves and the most adrenaline rush is when passing through the 7 suspension bridges they call it, "Ayoun". Do not try desperately without complete equipment, ranging from tents, flashlights, drugs, food logistics enough, as well as physical and mental course.

After walking for nearly four hours. We crossed a fairly swift and rocky river with a swim. While on the first two-stringed suspension bridge. My heart was pounding, only able to see the accustomed Sikundo people, dancing on the two ropes that were crossing and tied up in the big trees. A guide prompted me that, this bridge the Indonesian Armed Forces (TNI) from the Raider union had fallen from this bridge, and died because the water was very swift and not far from there seen linggoung krueng (river bend).

Opposite other comrades are waiting, have become a habit here, when going across the river and across the rope bridge two done together (cluster), so that if happened what can be quickly handled.

image

The first bridge I passed, though very slow and long. Some of the Sikundo people who happened to be with us would be a sometimes funny show. Every now and then they give a command or command, "Go kukeng uyub", do not look down and others. It is true that we are on this bridge like a swing swing here and there as if the bridge is running on water.

image

The first bridge I passed was greeted with laughter, so the tension slowly disappeared. We walked again. "There are 6 bridges again bang" said the guide. I just nodded and kept thinking that I would try faster and try to be bolder again.

image

Five bridges were passed without any obstacles, because our fatigue breaks down in a blang grove, we were treated to boiled peanuts there by a citizen. Looks green forest, mountains, splashing water in the river. Farmers in rice fields are cutting rice. It's fascinating. I immortalize some photos while looking at objects to stock a movie image.

image

We walked again, this time past the rice fields and banks of the river Hulu Krueng Meureuboe. A few moments later the new look settlement, simple construction houses belonging to the community gampong sikundo look quiet, they are doing activities in the fields and fields. In front and on the roof of the houses visible solar panels, because here the electric current from the PLN does not enter. Here also do not expect any mobile phone signal, I then non-switch it.

image

In my heart, it finally arrived and I really want to take a shower and rest, because it is already late afternoon. At first I thought that we were staying in this area. However, it turned out that the house for our stay was on the other side of the river. "Bak na kouh tutu ayoun taloe two kreek lom sabouh teuk", (must pass one more bridge this) my inner.

After passing the last bridge I was truly free, the filmmaker crew was able to rest, as a screenplay writer and director, I prepared some notes for the key questions on the subject of the movie. Check the condition of equipment such as camera, tripot, battery charg and others. The first night, while lying down, we were just talking about our trip, there were many things, especially about cuteness. In our house there is a Genset machine, fortunately the mukim secretary reminded us to buy 5 liters of diesel during the Capital District of Pantee Ceureumen. Wake up in the morning after bathing in the river, enjoying my coffee headed to the foot mountain taking pictures of fog and sunrise.

THANK FOR CONTINUE READING, VISITING MY BLOG AND COMENT ON MY POST.

Regard
@zulfadliekawom

Sort:  

Aduh jadi takut beneran liat aja...kalo jatuh dibawa arus sungai...palagi kalau mengalaminya, saya dah pernah naik beginian tapi di geumpang cuma ritinya pendek dan sungainya dangkal banget

Awalnya saya takut juga@daradonya,tp terpaksa melawan ketakutan

travling exposeses you to many things .and you will know more about other people .nice one.

Thank for visit my [email protected] right i know many people and planet

Sangat menakutkan berjalan di atas jembatan tali baja. Konon lagi ada ibu2 bawa bayi. Namun itulah kenyataan jika tinggal jauh dr pusat2 pemerintahan. Daerah terlalu luas sehinggs jd kurang terurus.

Iya.benar [email protected] benar-benar melawan ketakutan disini!krn penasaran dg alam dan kehidupan manusia disini

I think most people don't realize how lucky we are to be a part of this as a community. Things of this magnitude are usually only available to the elite. If the power of the community could be harnessed the growth could be exponential.

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Thank vry mufhn@ogunlaja. I'll follow you back..thank for visit ky blog N' coment on this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83