Lon las Cymru 0.1

IMG_7091 (2).PNG

After finishing (in my noob state) copying and posting a few of my favourite blogs from my stagnating Wordpress account, i'm looking forward to not hearing from Mr Cheetah on this one!

In just over two months time myself and a few work mates will be setting off, on a 250 mile journey on fully laden bicycles from Holyhead, North Wales, with the intention of arriving in Cardiff six days later.

We'll be following the Lon las Cymru route (National Cycle Network route 8) which avoids the busy main roads and will take us South via bridal ways and quiet country lanes taking in all 'the big country' has to offer.

Starting on Anglesey, we head over the Menai Strait and mountainous Snowdonia before hugging the coast down to Barmouth. Heading inland we pass over the valleys of mid-Wales and the Brecon Beacons and a final push, following the river Taff down into the capital. All in, the route accumulates over 18,00ft of climbing.

In the evening we will be scouting the forests, beaches and old quarry buildings for somewhere to set up our tents/bivvies/tarps (weather dependent) and bed up for the night in front of a glowing campfire.

My Dad passed away recently after a long battle with Motor Neurone Disease, so I've decided to raise a bit of cash for this one for the amazing people at Nightingale House hospice. They are a local hospice who treat patients from the North East Wales area and their support and expertise were priceless during my Dads illness.

For an organisation that is funded entirely by charity they are in dire need of fundraising to continue their dedicated work.
You can read more on my story and where to donate, should you be so kind, at:

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/jamie-larkin3

I'll be posting regular updates on my training and all things related...
Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78