Nova Scotia Part Deux w/ the Bowes Clan

in #adventure6 years ago

Bonjour! Welcome to Canada!

I flew into Nova Scotia with the rain. Brendan Bowes picked me up at the airport and we made
friends easily. We had plenty to talk about with Steemit, crypto, and just life in general.

Looks familiar eh?

20180511_100939.jpg

Nothing quite like seeing it through your own eyes

Friday the 11th our adventure begins

20180511_103340.jpg

What better place to start than Peggy's Cove

Magnetic North

20180511_103401.jpg

20180511_103455.jpg

20180511_104004.jpg

20180511_104342.jpg

Yep, be jealous

Screenshot_2018-05-16-21-28-36.png

From here we headed toward Dartmouth. First stop was Tim Hortons. Damn!! We don't have a comparable place in the U.S.! Fuck Dunkin, Fuck SB they don't compare! Tim Hortons needs to come to the US!!!! Enough said!

Next up was John's Lunch. I have no pics because I was indulging. Brendan and Lyndsay both went for the calamari. Oh that was the best!! I traded some of my fish and kicked myself for not getting the calamari! But they shared so it was all good!!

Lawrencetown Beach

20180511_133640.jpg

20180511_133831.jpg

Screenshot_2018-05-16-22-08-11.png

Screenshot_2018-05-16-22-08-26.png

I really felt peace there. The rushing waves of the Atlantic put me at ease....

Next was the rip thru Halifax which you can view here:

https://steemit.com/walkwithme/@michaelevans/installment-1-a-rip-thru-halifax-ns-with-lyndsaybowes-and-hendrix22

Well that's all for tonight! Join me again for the third and final installment of this adventure

Sort:  

Please tell me the 3rd installment includes disc golf.. there's a course there..

out of luck there, mate

No disc golf. Brendan did say you made him aware there was a course nearby

Love it all, beautiful pictures. Feels like I am seeing it all for the first time. I never get tired of seeing those scenes ever. Trust me when I say it gets in your soul and under your skin and you really can not explain it. Still think it is so very cool you came all this way. Super cool Blog. :)))

Thanks Marion. Im with you, I could never get tired of the scenery where you live. It has left a lasting impression on me and Im so glad I came.
I will return!!!

michael...here is what you miss when you RIP through our Province. So watch this video a few times. Craig and I have been to most places on this video more than once, as I said we never get tired. Should you decide to venture back these are some of the awesome things.

We have got to go out on a boat next time! Maybe we could all take the ferry over to Johns Lunch. Kayaking would be awesome too.

Have you guys been to the waterfalls in that video?

Not yet, but lots of other places on the video. I have been in a sailboat on St. Margarets Bay, which is the one by our home and we have been on a large sailboat on Halifax Harbour and yes we have taken the Ferry across. Which we call the economy harbour tour. We have canoed on the bay as well. We have been all over but felt we have seen nothing as there is so much, it is endless. The other thing we like is that every single town is different from the other. They all have such unique features to offer. When you get to the very bottom or the extreme south down in Barrington the beaches are endless and you can walk out forever and no people. There is a place at the end called the HAWK. so cool. Oh shit I could go on forever. Do come again. :)))

Sounds like I should come up for a week next time! The energy is so intense thats why I call it magnetic north

i agree it is awesome

Awww, great photos again! Dayam, your cell phone takes better photos than my bloody camera for pete's sake!!

Thanks for all the pics, I haven't seen a pic of B and I for years!! <3 <3 <3

thats cuz you got a camera stuck to yourself, taking photos of us all

Thanks Lyndsay! How lucky am I that I got to meet everyone in person! You guys are all bigger than life!

We fell in love with NS from the moment we first visited many years ago. Great pictures!

Oh yeah its easy to fall in love with Nova Scotia!
My mind is still wandering back to the feeling of calm I felt there. Part of my soul resides there now :) Thank you!

What's amazing scenery @michaelevans😀
Very beauty and awsome! I love all of your photos much, such see those scenery real at this time😎

Thank you!!! It was a great time. I have one more installment to post about this trip so stay tuned!

Glad you enjoyed your visit. It would have been nice to meet, as Halifax is my home. Perhaps another time.

I enjoyed it enough to want to come back. I have met 9 Steemians in person so far, might as well make it 10!

Should you return please let me know. There's a Keith's in it for ya. 😎

Well that settles it! Keiths is a great beer!
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79