Farmstay Adventure in Borneo

in #adventure5 years ago

Our journey from Halogilat to Tenom was very bumpy but definitely with scenic views. Our poor train was without seats, but convenient for the local because they usually buy many supplies and furniture to go back to the villages.

Yes, we had to sit on the floor. I loved that experience.

We arrived the town of Tenom. We enjoyed the wonderful meal there. Very unique indeed, pork ribs in soya sauce and rice wine.

After that, we headed to our accommodation which was adventurous indeed.

This Kampung Jawa Sumbiling, which is 25 minutes from the Tenom town.

This is a rubber plantation, part of 8 acres of our accommodation which is FloresGam Agricultural Farmstay.

That's us and the girl is the owner's daughter, Taiger. And their dog, Putih. The daughter already got close with my son as soon as they met.

The evening sun set quickly. Tomorrow morning we would have better photos.

Next morning:

The living room was beautiful as I woke up and stretched myself outside my room.

As I looked out my room, I realized the house was a glass house all around except for the kitchen.

Outside of farmstay. They used generator set and used water from the well. This place is almost the peak of the hill. It was cool and chilly.

The back of the farmstay. The owner was very friendly and the hospitality was superb. She shared with us many stories about the Agricultural issues happened here.

Walk walk here we go... Putih the dog also joined us.

Another farmstay house... For big family with lots of people.

Guess what, they have a transparent bath place. 😋😳😋😳😋

Before I go, I was chasing the chickens.

After the walk, we went back to the town and went for another adventure! I will really miss this wonderful place. I shall come again to visit them and there is a river I heard.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience! I’m glad you all were shown friendly hospitality. Whoa that transparent bath! 😯

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68