Design - UI/UX && Design Tools: Expanding your knowledge and experience

in #adventure4 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

Have you ever used or being using a Design Tool or Software, despite not being related entirely to Design Field?
Have you ever tried to learn something that is not related to your profession, but you love it?

Should be awesome my friends, i suggest you to always try different things, despite not being entirely related to it. That's what i call expanding your knowledge and experience.

That's what happened to me.

I never thought I would use an Adobe Illustrator. I just run and install these programs because of my passion for technology and computers but never use them.

By chance I got part a job offer on my Linkedin Profile but it required simply use of Design Tools especially AI (Adobe Illustrator). I said why not. This is a new experience and an opportunity for me to expand my knowledge.
Being a Software Developer some times when you finish your tasks or deadline earlier you always will have find space to study a lot a new things and why not to start a new project your self.

So, i accepted the Job Offer, and started to learn about the Design and started to learn Adobe. It seemed impossible at the start, because as they say to be a Designer you should have a Special Talent.

In fact the opposite happened as I was learning something I wanted to learn, the more I got into Adobe commands the more interesting it seemed to me. Finally adobe illustrator is a program that is not to be missed without learning, now I consider it as necessary as the office package for anyone.

Some of then things i learned

  1. Opening a file in AI
  2. Creating the first project
  3. Creating a simple line
  4. How to convert texts
  5. How to create layers and use them properly
  6. and lot more...

ea51760f-eb57-463c-b22d-2b45b08dffd9_200x200.png

Image created by me (using free design tool) to personalise the question into the brand perspective

Starting from scratch, then i could find myself creating complex UI/UX components which if anyone asked me before, it would seemed impossible.

Design Tools and Platforms

  1. Photoshop
  2. Adobe Illustrator
  3. Canvas
  4. Figma
    and lot more

Some of these are free, some have paid subscriptions, but i would suggest to you, to use any of them if you have a personal small project or anything big.

Sincerely,
Gianni

Sort:  

I also can recommend Adobe Xd for fast prototyping of websites or anything else you can think of. As a developer I was able to dive in very fast and to create nice webdesigns rapidly. You should also give it a go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85