Motor Racer 4: An Average Gamer Review

in #adsactly6 years ago


I decided that i'll also be doing game reviews on all kinds of games. Bored games to video games. Whatever I want or have played that I'd like to give my honest opinion on. Today we will be reviewing Moto Racer 4.


Intro

Moto Racer 4 is a arcade style motorcycle/dirtbike racing game developed by Microids and published by the company Artefacts Studios. This series had started in 1997 as a arcade based moto racing game, and on November 3, 2016 they had released the 4th game.


Gameplay

I will be honest here. I have less than 3 hours of gameplay on this game and there is a reason for it. This is just simply not a game where I could or want to log hours upon hours unlocking the different game modes such as elimination racing, hunter and tournament and unlocking each character and upgrading their bikes to their limits. I can see myself playing this game if I am trying to kill some time, I do find it fun racing through a city loop at high speeds but quickly get bored of doing so. I don't see myself wanting to complete this game anytime soon.

(source)

Graphics and Sound

Aside from the seemingly twitchy racers I actually quite enjoy the look of Moto Racer 4. It does not make you feel like you are cruising the streets or flying pass trees in a dirt trail but it does make you feel like you're at a arcade racing these bikes with your friends. A negative thing that I found with the graphics is that when you get into a crash and go flying off your bikes it is actually annoying to watch and even more so to listen to.

The audio in Moto Racer 4 is actually decent. I wouldn't go out and buy their soundtrack by no means but I do enjoy listening to the bikes wiz by traffic. Nothing sounds completely out of place.

(source)

Conclusion

I bought this game for a staggering $13.36 CAD. Thankfully I got it on sale from the regular price $53.49 CAD on the Ps4 store. I am satisfied with the game for the price I paid. If I had to pay the full amount I wouldn't be very happy with the purchase that I made.

If you are into arcade racing games with decent graphics and sound, or just looking to find a game to help you pass a hour or so each day I think Moto Racer 4 is a pretty good option for you.

Score: 6/10


Sort:  

I'm glad you took my suggestion on doing a game review! I think you did a pretty good job covering pros and cons, and I would enjoy reading more reviews of yours in the future if you do some.

Great looking layout btw, you've inspired me to focus on creating a unique layout design for my own posts. Keep up the great work, and you have my upvote (worth 1 full penny - don't spend it all in one place! :D)

-Slothyy

@OriginalWorks

Thanks buddy! We will grow by a few pennys a day!

I'll take my pennies and run with em! Well, crawl, very, very slooooowlyyyyyy

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 12.50% upvote courtesy of @lifewithdanny!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 80% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Thank You !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83