AdeTorrent Photo Contest Day 2 - Food

You are what you eat

Daily casual photo challenge from @adetorrent

First of all, congratulations to all the winners of Day 1. (everyone was kind of a winner, being the first day of the contest).

For the second day of the contest, post a photo of something you ate today. It can be breakfast, lunch or dinner - homemade or purchased. It doesn't matter. Just as long as it's something you ate today. Please don't cheat with stolen photos ;)

Don't forget to tell us a little bit about the food. Enjoy.

Photo 02-01-2018, 19 25 36.jpg

Here we have a bowl of fish salad. Only the fish is smoked, everything else is raw. Tomatoes, yellow peppers and mixed salad leaves


Today's theme is:

Food


2.jpg

Rules:

  1. Anybody can enter, but only 1 entry per person.
  2. No plagiarism!
  3. No stock photos, you must ONLY use your own photos.
  4. Post the required photo in the comments section.
  5. Minimum of 20 words about the photo.
  6. Votes will happen after 24.
  7. Totally at my discretion.
  8. The cut-off for posts is 24 hours after the post goes up.
  9. (OPTIONAL) - Follow, Upvote, Resteem

Rewards:

100% upvote for 1st place.
50% upvote for 2nd place.
25% upvote for 3rd place.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Oke, there it is, the almighty black bun burger! It's called "Rocking in Hell". Costs 180 THB = 5 EUR / $6. And, yes, probably I should have posted something healthy but we felt like having a burger this evening. We usually eat from the street food stalls and markets, but this black bun beef patty burger seemed so irresistible.
Promise, back to salads tomorrow!
47221063_612624992504687_2885887920315564032_n.jpg

Congratulations @travellit you are the winner of the food challenge. 1st place baby 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

Yesssaaa, i made it! 🌶 the hellish, devilish dinner made it! 👹 i knew that burger was worth all those calories!!! 🙈

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahaha.. I'm sure you've already burnt 👹those calories by now haha

Good Lord! Looks like the devil himself eats this stuff for lunch in hell

🔥😈🍔

White Chicken Breast with Char Siew Rice at Subang SS14 next to my regular Bak Kut Teh spot. Cost - RM 10.00


Shot using Manual Control on my phone 😂 still need more practice.

Wow. The brown meat on the edge there looks delicious AF!

😏 waiting for you to devour it!

Second place wohooo! 🎉🎉🎉

Yay! Thanks @adetorrent 🙌🏻.. Looking for more Malaysia food to show you 🌚

Oh this is easy!
This is part of my daily nourishment routine here in Thailand. Coconuts: a drink and a meal at the same time! The juice is for rehydration, and if you're hungry, you can scratch off the meat on the inside (that's what that wooden thingy on the left is for).

IMG_7651.JPG

Yay! Joint 3rd place 🎉🎉🎉

Yay!!! 👯‍♀️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh wow. And we have @waybeyondpadthai eating bugs in Bangkok 🤷🏾‍♂️

That's how goes.. Cool people eat bugs

Ha! I’m not cool enough yet 😄 I’ve seen them but haven’t tried them..

Posted using Partiko iOS

This was a type of crepe that I wanted to make with the shape of the steemit logo, hahaha, and my baby is trying it out.

Haha nice one. So healthy 😃

Joint 3rd place winner 🎉🎉🎉

Halloumi burger with pickled peppers and side salad

Posted using Partiko Android

Joint 3rd place!! 🎉🎉 wohoo :)

I had Halloumi today as well :)

Hi @adetorrent, great contest your running.
Chicken and Beef Satay with dipping peanut sauce, at Layang-Layangan in Labuan Island. The best Satay ever. It is mainly chicken and beef skewers barbecued on top of hot charcoal. RM0.80 per stick. I gallop 70 sticks.

5F734CE1-36A3-41DA-AC31-845A72289FF4.jpeg

P/s: I posted in share2steem for full review incase you missed it. 😅

It’s yummylicious. Is there actually a word for yummylicious? 🤣

image.png

These are deep fried grasshoppers at one of the night markets here in Bangkok. Very crispy. High in Protein. Go good with beer. How yummmm!!!

Ewwwwww 🤢

LOLOLOLOLOL see, I already won this round hahahah

Most yucky entry award :D

Yummy... I miss having these! 😂

IMG_20181127_155226.jpg

I actually finished eating my rice and stew before I came online to see you're featuring food for today.

The image above was taken some days ago when I decided to feature the African dish. It is just unripe plantain with vegetable sauce to go with. The vegetable sauce was made using scent leaf and pumpkin leaves.

I now added a lot of onions to it with palm oil to gel everything together.

Thanks for taking part.

Damn. African style. 🌶🌶

😂, you're right bro.

Posted using Partiko Android

I usually eat rice in my lunch ( as a South Asian 😊), but today I was busy outside and have to get my lunch on a nearby restaurant. Someone on the other table having this lunch and it looks delicious to me, so I also ordered that.
It was chicken stake with mushroom, chicken ball,egg and vegetables. The price was very reasonable, in USD it's 2.50$. I took the photo to show my husband that we should try this another day. And it came up in a good use.
Thanks for the contest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great deal and looks delicious

Yeah it was. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Morpheus is here to add value 😎👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83