Life is not a fairy tale!

19437376_10212337189378531_8593843967043088657_n.jpg

Often times, I would get really upset about how some people talk about addicts. I mean I used to get so mad when people would say, "they deserve to die because they were dumb to do drugs." I do not waste my breathe or energy on those comments anymore because they do not know or understand what addiction really is or what it is like to have their family affected by it. Don't have a battle of wits with an unarmed opponent...lol. I guess their life is perfect and their family somehow is protected, they must be living in a perfect glass bubble that addiction can not touch them....NOT! The human mind is like a parachute and it will not function unless you open it up. I wish more people would pull their cords before they open their mouths and spiral out of control about a subject they do not understand.

Being a good listener is a learned skill and so KEY. People can’t hear what you intend to say. They hear what you do say. Your enemies hate you no matter what. Your friends love you no matter what. Remember that one, and you will have 85% fewer worries. I want you all to remember that people who persistently trumpet their own intelligence are most often insecure. Try not to get angry when people run their mouths about stuff they do not understand. My father always says "an empty barrel makes the most noise"...lol

37768058_10215612705784394_1130357541729992704_n.jpg

My grandson said he wanted to send his mom a picture, I said sure go ahead and he ran into his room and he drew a picture. He said look Grandma....and he had drawn a picture of his mother behind bars and a police man standing next to her. The words he wrote were- Dear Mom please do not go to jail again, I love you. I thought, of all things he could have drawn, this is what he wanted to send (tear in eye). I said ok I will mail it out and I did. This is what he wanted to say and his mom needs to know how he is really feeling, no sugar jacket so to speak. I thought why tell him to draw something else like a house or flowers or a dinosaur? That is not how he is feeling.

I whole heartedly believe there is a God. But with all due respect (and that’s a lot) I wonder why He/She doesn’t come down, stand astride the planet, and say to everyone, all at once: “Ten-HUT. I am here to show you who I am. This is Me, these are the rules, this is what you should do." This is how you behave, and this is what happens when you die. Got it? Good. Now, behave. At ease.” Because , I don't know about you but I feel lost alot.

19424234_10212313266660478_7103630615338346821_n.jpg

Life isn't a fairy tale like some people present it on social media. Is it me, or do you all get frustrated and depressed about this fact? Whether its some friends you have on facebook or other social networks, maybe even a co-worker. I mean everyone has issues and battles. Why pretend life is perfect? Come on now...take Cinderella, if that shoe fit so perfectly, then why the heck did it fall off in the first place??

FYI-Been taking all my own photos for my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82