Sweat It Out - My Actifit Daily Reports: December 17th, 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Ignorance is a big disease. I really don't know if the statement is valid or not, but the truth is that I grew up to hear it from older people. And in this part of the world it's believed that the words from the elders are words of wisdom. I still don't know how true this is. That notwithstanding; I want to tell you about something very important. Actually, it's all about ACTIFIT. The main gist about this app is that it rewards you for your physical activity by giving you tokens and upvoting your actifit reports on steemit. In a simple word we can say that they're paying individuals for keeping fit; sounds unbelievable right?. Well, to be very honest, I never heard about @actifit before now. Like @zen-art would say, SHAME ON YOU. Wait a minute, were you actually thinking I'd say "shame on me"?. You thought wrong. At least I'm no longer ignorant of it. You'll probably learn a lot about it if you check on Actifit.io. As a matter of fact I've decided to start a daily series called Sweat It Out - My Actifit Daily Reports. If you want to know more about this series, then join me in this journey. I'd love to be accompanied

I don't know how to start this... Lets just talk about random stuffs

(License: Public Domain]: Pixabay

So throughout yesterday I had already planned how today will be. The truth is that the just concluded weekend was damn hectic for me. One of my maternal cousins had his wedding and I was really stressed to the bone. While walking up and down I kept reassuring myself that I'll be staying in bed all through today. Don't give me that face, I already know it's too weird to do that on a Monday. But before you crucify me in your mind, you should know that where I'm working, we're currently on vacation. But I still have the right to rest even if today wasn't work-free, or don't I?. Your answer doesn't really matter 😂

Despite the fact that I didn't want to do anything aside from staying in bed... Oh, I skipped eating, add it to the list. You already know that's a necessity. Please don't call me a foodie, I'm something more beautiful. Back to what I wanted to say earlier on. Since staying indoors was the plan; I had to do a little home workout, and also start writing on an article about one amazing metabolic disorder I stumbled upon yesterday as I was surfing the internet. Indeed, today's exercise was a little special. I made sure my actifit fitness tracker was on.

Physical Activity

(License: Public Domain]: Flickr

Funny enough, I'm sure most people thought I spent more than an hour while doing my home workouts. Like seriously, are you for real?. You don't expect me to kill myself before stopping. This thing is called exercise not suicide. This is one of the reasons why I don't hit the gym. People will probably laugh at me once they see me stop even before starting. I can't stand the shame please.

Remember I said the weekend was already too stressful, so the few techniques I did were basically simple. Now, there's this home workouts app I have and it's very much useful. Aside from helping me with the timing, it kind of assign different techniques for different purposes. For today I needed to work on my belly fat (not like I had any), so I concentrated on push-ups, elbow-to-knee crunch, plank, tabletop dip and finally shake it off with a jog-in-place. In 30minutes or thereabouts I was done and sweating like a chicken. Honestly, with the kind of weather condition over here in Nigeria chickens may likely start sweating. You didn't hear that from me.

Health Impact

(License: Public Domain]: Pixabay

You'll agree with me that aside from the fact that belly fat makes an individual to appear extremely awkward, it also has several health implications. For example, it's believed to be one of the major factors that trigger cardiovascular diseases and type 2 diabetes. However, personally, the thought of looking like capital letter D when wearing a fitted outfit all because of belly fats scares me more. Yeah, you heard me right. My appearance means a lot more to me. Psychologically it has a way of boasting self confidence. So for persons like me, if you can't have breath-taking abs; at least you deserve a beautiful flat tummy. It's possible. Just give it a shot. Thanks for stopping by.

Image source

Images are from flickr and pixabay, all licensed under creative commons and eligible for commercial use.



6170
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 28.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6170 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.88% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks much. I'll try my best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47