My Actifit Activity Log [12.09.2018] THE SHORT GAME OR THE LONG GAME #AutomaticWin #AdventureClimb

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

One of the voices that undermines your SPIRIT is this little one:

“If you do that right now tomorrow (or even the rest of today) it’s going to be a lot harder.”

This is what I faced today as I began climbing stairs. The goal was to reach 10,000 steps before 10am. I was after another #AutomaticWin! Good thing that I know, by experience, not to listen to this little voice because the opposite is actually true.

When your striving to become a better version of yourself don’t let your SPIRIT be undermined. Being careful what thoughts you give credence to is the only path forward. Giving in to this weaker form of yourself is to only think about the short game. Did you know that there is a whole long game approach to health and fitness?

Doing the hard thing today is all about pursuing long term results! This is the only real way to increase your bodies ability... But it takes expanding your spiritual capacity. It takes casting a vision that's bigger than you are right now. It takes overcoming pain and suffering. It's always a sacrifice and their is always a price to pay... Why would you pay for anything unless there was a reward worth having on the other side of the deal? Think about that for a moment.

It's all about adjusting your drive. Tuning it in to the long game rather than the short game. The reason I say that it's better to focus on the long game than the short one is simple really.

When you do the hard things your SPIRIT, mind, and body get stronger for the experience. Yes... In the short term this means things could be a little (or a lot!) harder than they normally would be... BUT! In the long run (or in this case the long #AdventureClimb!) it means that EVERYTHING you do after that difficult event will be easy or at the very least easier!

This accomplishment has many wonderful benefits to your entire lifestyle! As an example, your eventually going to find that you have a surplus of energy at the end of the day. Why is that? Because doing the things you used to do now take a lot less energy and effort. That's why! Doing hard and difficult things is the quickest way to level up in every aspect of health, fitness, and life!

I always tell my personal training clients that if you want more energy you have got to spend more energy. It's an investment worth making every single time!

So! I hope that you can see the difference in approaching health and fitness from a short or long term mindset.
Here's some of the things that will get easier/better if you commit to doing something difficult today:

  • Climbing stairs (You didn't really think I would leave this off the list did you!? hahaha!)
  • Hauling groceries home.
  • Anything work related (that is physical) is going to be easier.
  • Studying. When I do hard things my mind is clearer and my thoughts are sharper. I'm more engaged. Have you noticed this?
  • Sleeping trouble? Trust me... You will sleep a whole lot better after doing something hard and difficult. For one... this difficult thing your took care of may have been something that was causing you stress. Now it's done and out of the way! Feels great right!?
  • Long term planning and execution. Practice makes perfect and even if your completing small tasks just finishing things like that give you some self confidence doesn't it!?
  • etc. Feel free to add to this list! Just make sure you share it with all of us by commenting bellow! Stories welcome of course!

Here's an example of a hard thing I did in 2012 that made a lot of things easier for me in the days, months, and years the followed:

Running a marathon on the Great Wall of China! (I'll be doing a post about that in the coming months so make sure your following along if a story about this experience peeks your interest!)

After running the that marathon A LOT of things got easier. The benefits were felt in all my health compounders (SPIRIT, mind, body, and special focus) but predominantly in my SPIRIT.

I think all of the training and the marathon it self conditioned me right to my core. Every stair and every step gave me a renewed confidence in myself. I knew that I could take on ANYTHING I set my mind to and nothing was going to stop me. I was going to find a way over, under, around, (and in this case) on the walls that used to stop me! Now every time I see stairs I actually get excited. Immediately I am transported back to that epic day where I was walking, running, and climbing on the Great Wall of China! This experience acts as a way to ground me; A fitness anchor point in my life. From that day on stairs would be an old friend. I changed in that moment. My attitude towards all things difficult and hard would never be the same. Each step became (rather than an obstacle) an opportunity; a reminder of what is possible if I commit to one course until successful!

During my training for the Great Wall of China I discovered a powerful mantra that unlocked my SPIRIT and made all of those difficult 3 hour stair training sessions possible. Here it is:

"There is nothing else I would rather be doing right now."

So if you want to have GREAT results. If you want to have more energy for life. If you want to make BIG things happen. I hope that I have given you the right seeds to plant in your SPIRIT. Leave all the excuses, objections, and self-sabotage behind. Become who you know you can be. Tackle the hard and difficult things. You never know what is possible until you take that first step! Go for it! YOU CAN DO IT!

Congratulations! You just leveled up!


Before I leave off here! Yes... I did achieve an #AutomaticWin by climbing stairs yesterday for all you wondering! What! You were worried I wasn't going to give you my nerdy numbers? :D lol!
I managed to complete 10,000 Steps in 2 hours of #AdventureClimb-ing. The building had 238 stairs to the top of the 17 floor. (Yes there IS a floor 13! I guess the people who own this building are guided by practical means rather than with an eye to luck and its fates!) I managed to climb to the 17th foor 15 times in all. It felt GREAT! :D
file.jpeg
PROOF OF #AutomaticWin
file-2.png

That's it from me today! Thank you for reading everyone!

Keep on compounding your health!

wil.metcalfe

HEIGHT - 185CM / 6'1"
WEIGHT - 85.7KG / 188.93LBS
[MORE ABOUT WIL].



[18 #AutomaticWin's] [PERSONAL BEST - 40,121 STEPS]

10,000 STEP FITNESS STATS
[#AdventureWalk - ] [#AdventureRun - ] [#AdventureClimb - 2 HOURS]



#AutomaticWin Step Challenge Winners:
1st Step Challenge
2nd Step Challenge


AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg

HOW TO GET AN #AUTOMATICWIN

STEP 1

Select your activity:

STEP 2

Get 10,000 steps before 10am.

STEP 3

Take a screen shot of your @Actifit step count for proof of an #AutomaticWin.

STEP 4

At the end of the day post your proof of activity to the Steem blockchain with the @Actifit app as you normally would.

STEP 5

Include (along with the #Actifit hashtag) the #AutomaticWin hashtag and the screen capture proof you took when you got your 10,000 steps before 10am to your end of day post using the @Actifit app.
NOTE: You may also include the #AdventureWalk, #AdventureRun, or @AdventureClimb hashtags (please only use one of these at a time per. post.) depending on what primary activity you did to get your #AutomaticWin! We will use this information to enhance the step statistics we publish during the course of any currently running Step Challenges!


Congratulations! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin! Being intentional with your health means the rest of your day is now officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?! The more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around so make sure you tell your friends all about how you made it happen this morning!


** Please note that you will need to follow each of the simple steps above to qualify for an #AutomaticWin. Failure to do so will mean that, although you may have completed plenty of steps for the day an #AutomaticWin must be confirmed by the above parameters.
***If you have further questions please feel free to click over to the #AutomaticWin hashtag where you will find a feed of other peoples posts as examples and inspiration! Should you need more clarity you can always contact @wil.metcalfe here on SteemIt or the @Actifit Discord Channel.





21253
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  


Congratulations @wil.metcalfe! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin, a 100% up-vote, and a re-steem from @AdventureReady! 10,002 steps before 10am and 21,253 steps by end of day is FABULOUS!

Being intentional with your health really pays off doesn't it!? It also means that the rest of your day was officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!

By the way! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made those steps happen this morning!
💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

Wow...you did well Wil, congratulations on the automaticwin and 21k steps. Get the well deserved rest and have a fantastic Monday ahead 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice automaticwin! Stairs for 2 hours is much harder than treadmill for 2 hours, no wonder you're tired! Now you have my curiosity piqued about the post, so see you again tomorrow!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wil.metcalfe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 48 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 21253 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.18% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66