A Day Worth Tracking!

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I don't always post my daily tracking, but when I do, it's on a day full of Aikido training and waterslides!

We turned an aikido seminar in Orlando into a mini vacation. The boy is loving the hotel's water park. In a bizarre twist, we even ran into one of his best friends from school! (Our home is about three hours away).

Gotta go, it's my turn to slide.

Also, Aikido:


10408

Martial Arts

Sort:  

I LOVE Aikido! and the picture of Morihei Ueshiba in the background :). Aikido means "The way of the spirit of harmony" right? That has been the best translation that I could find.

I really wish they had a dojo where I live, but the last time I checked they did not. Perhaps I should check again. All I have been able to study is online and in books.

So cool! Thanks for sharing :)

That's a good translation, though I would reverse it: "The way of harmony of spirit/energy". A subtle shift, but to me that emphasizes that it's a practice. You can't fully embody "the spirit of harmony" (in my experience), but you can practice "harmony of spirit" or "harmony with energy" often.

It's worth checking aikiweb if you're looking for dojos near you. The website looks dated, but they keep the database updated: http://www.aikiweb.com/search/index.html

Posted using Partiko Android

I like your translation better :)

Thanks, I will check that site!

Hi Laura. I am contacting to let you know you were selected to be in the first batch of the 250 make a minnow. This will help you get to 500 SP rather quickly receiving support. I am doing a post later tonight and all we need you to do is agree to power up to get to 500 SP as quickly as possible. This is a great opportunity and look forward to hearing from you.

Wow, thank you! I am actually pretty close to 500sp now, so it's not too hard a target! Guess I will be on the lookout for my first assignment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Laura. Did my post last night regarding the 250 minnows. Please opt in and do a post so we can get you started.

Hi @wholeself-in!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.406 which ranks you at #18481 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #173.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 48.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10408 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.73% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30