You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh no - my knitting is outdated

in #actifit5 years ago

I have no timeframe in mind when I start a project. I usually start something because I really really want to make it and then when it's done, I simply wait for the right season to wear it.

But when it comes to distractions - Pinterest and the rest, I hear you... I can spend hours browsing and admiring beautiful creations. One way I deal with it, is give myself e.g. 30min to browse, and when the alarm clock rings, I stop.
Another thing I do is keep working on one project until it's finished, otherwise finishing anything for me would be very difficult...

All the best with all your projects!
I would really love to check that Ravelry site you've mentioned, but I'm not allowing myself any distractions until I complete my current project :D It'll have to wait...

Sort:  

One project... till its finished.... You see me envious. I am the same with painting or sewing (one project politic) but with knitting and crochet, I cannot stop myself from casting on several projects :-DDD
And with the browsing... While I was writing my doctor thesis I constantly distracted myself. And I got the tip that there is a online writing app, which deletes your text if you stop writing too long. I I really tried it out. It was a bit stressful, but helped sometimes to get into the flow of writing :-D But without pressure, I am not too good to stop myself from Ravelry/Pinterest.

I hear that there are a lot of people who need some sort of stress in order to complete projects, so we are not alone :D
But now that I've completed my dress (Yay!!!) I'll see what Ravelry is all about ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13