My Actifit Report Card and ulog: Armistice Day

in #actifit5 years ago

Source: unsplash.com (James Harris)

Woke up this morning and thought about how lucky I am to be alive and living in the moment right here, right now... breathing, enjoying life as it happens and the smallest of this like writing this Actifit Report Card. It makes me think of how my great grandfather and then grandfather survived two terrible wars and then how another war torn situation (Cambodia's genocide in the late 70s/early 80s with the Khmer Rouge) brought my parents together as they worked to provide a safe refuge for the refugees on the Thai/Cambodian border. If any of those events panned out differently, it's quite possible that I won't be here writing to you.

Today is the 11th of the 11th: Armistice Day. What makes today special is that it's exactly 100 years since the end of WW1, where 9.6 million soldiers and over 10 million civilians died during the period of 1914-1918. Everywhere in the world that was affected by any war (but especially WW1) paid their respects on this special Remembrance Sunday.

Although, I would normally use this Actifit Report Card to write about my day and how I obtained my steps, yet I will refrain and use this post to pay my respects to the fallen ones who fought for a peaceful future! Unfortunately, there is still pain, suffering and injustice in this world, but every year this date reminds me, at least, that there were darker times and how we must strive forward to prevent the past from repeating itself! To the fallen ones, I honor your courage and bravery. You're not forgotten and I hope I can play my part to shape a better future for what you fought and died for.

8092
Daily Activity, Running, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 47.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8092 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.19% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70