My Actifit Report Card: October 30 2019 Fall/Autumn colors on another grey day

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Fall/Autumn colors on another grey day

Another grey and damp day here but again I was busy in the office so it did not bother me too much but I did get out for a few short loop walks not to far from my office, and today I focus on some fall colors.

All in all a fairly good day Hoping to get an official follow up on the rumored news i heard yesterday but nothing yet, but any time my phone beeped for a new email I had to rush Nd check it, but alas all standard stuff so no real news to add today.

Vertigo Warning - this is another post where people who suffer from vertigo may want to skip scrolling down to far the last couple of shots are looking up shots but into trees so not sure how those affect people and hence this warming

As usual, I start with a couple of recent shots, ie shots not taken on today's walks but somehow relate to the shots I took today on my walks, and for tonight I am sharing a couple of shots with Autumn color sin Central Park, taken along the Mall

1 1 Fall in Central Park2.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Those that have followed me for a while may notice something different for me in these shots, there is actually people and lot sof people in them, this is as I decided to do a quick through Central Park at lunchtime one day last week, and at this time of day its almost impossible to get shots without people in them :)

And another shot along the Mall

1 1 Fall in Central Park.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Some shots on todays walk taken with my iPhone

As I mentioned it was fairly grey today but that did make the fall colors in the trees stand out, so I snapped a few shots of them, and had a little fun with the first three shots doing some edits in the BeCasso app, this first one with. Mosaic type of filter applied

< center> 88D06626FE034C69A61BD7EB7930E1B1.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



I am not sure what effect this one is but i kind of like how it turned out

BAC2CD8812AD4506B17C823F5A7DDEA1.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


and another shot I took with a creative edit more of a moody one which kind of fitted the weather today

After this photo are the looking up into the tree shots

273A172825F244F68825AF7B3A34DA50.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


This next shot is perhaps my favorite phone photo of today, well my favorite photo ingenerally as I only took shots with my phone today :), I loved the warm colors and light at this moment

B7CB30C3A32F4150957A52EE04C63301.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


The light in the previous shot was very fleeting this shot was taken just a few minutes later by another tree

0E54B65773914C1DA4A7F55B9820926D.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.773844 lat -73.970997 long The Mall Central Park NYC d3scr


10982
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Walking

Sort:  

Those BeCasso edits are kind of neat... it's pretty amazing what all these creative productivity tools can do.

but the vibrant yellow foliage makes for good eye-candy without the edits, too.

Thanks it was such a dull day that apart from the looking shots the photos were boring and hence i had some fun :)

These beautiful colorful photos are so pleasing to my eyes, especially on the gray and rainy days we are having right now, thank you JJ 😊


$trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.41182425 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.27454950 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Yes the same for me, but rumor has it we may see that strange glowing thing inthe sky tomorrow I think its called the sun

!BEER

Our forecast does also believe, that this thing called sun will shine tomorrow, but only tomorrow, and then it should be raining again.

!BEER

Pretty similar here except tomorrow and Saturday then the temps drop and rain returns

!BEER

We seem to have only tomorrow, what means I will get up early and drive somewhere, but I don't know yet, where I want to go ;) lol
!BEER

Well good luck for tomorrow Hope you get a perfect start tot he day and greta shots

!BEER

I think, I have found a place, where I want to go, but it will be a scouting mission only, because I have never been in this area of Slovenia before. So, I don't know, what I will find, but it seems to be a beautiful valley with a panorama road.

I hope, our weather forecasts are both right and we will have some sun tomorrow :)

!BEER

Sounds interesting let’s hope it’s not only a god scouting adventure but also greta for photos :)

!BEER

You provide 59.0 CC for your comments.

Beautiful photographs of yellow tree. it is key part for out beautiful earth. 11k is good number.

Thanks Kindly and yes I am happy if I get over 7.5 k Steps :)

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Beautiful photos as always, thankfully I don't suffer from vertigo.

Thank you for sharing these!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks kindly and glad you do not suffer from vertigo :)

Beautiful trees! And art too.

Thanks Kindly :) Cheers and !BEER

Those are some incredibly fun shots! I do like the filters, and that last image looking up. Some good texture in that. It helps that I like the autumn colours, too. :)

Yeah the autumn colors help to make anything look good dont they :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20191030t225952562z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81