You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Actifit iOS is Here ! 2 Months Updates & Future Plans

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Finally!!! I made this whole Steemit account just for Actifit and other short-form DApp content! Now I can be cruising while I'm musing :-) Look out Android users! I just delegated 25 SP to @actifit, let's do this!

Edit: The app seems to work well! Have you thought about introducing a more dynamic leaderboard to motivate people more? For example, underneath the daily top 5, have a page break and display the user's position with those close to the same score. Also, you could add weekly, monthly, and/or all-time leaderboards, as well. Anyway, thanks for the awesome project! Gamification really helps me achieve more, so I'm looking forward to being more active with @actifit!

P.S. I've got a big problem, lol. The tracker was working well at around 3000, and then it somehow went haywire, increasing to almost 2 million?! Have you encountered this problem before and how should I go about fixing it? I didn't want to post the results of my run because it's messed up like this. Is there a way to clear the balance and try again? I also noticed at least one other person is having the same issue, as evinced by the daily leaderboard. See screenshots below:

actifit glitch smaller.pngactifit robertoueti.gif

By the way, it's possible that it's an issue with my phone, which is a 5S probably around 5 years old. Maybe the motion sensor is compromised? (Oh yeah, when I was exercising I held my phone in one hand, because it didn't seem to register in my pocket. Since I don't have an arm strap yet I couldn't use that ) I also made a post reporting this glitch just now, and will update it once I receive the team's response. Thank you for all your hard work!!!

Sort:  

Way to be honest, bro...props where props are due!

Thanks again for the delegation and the nice words !
Yes we have been notified earlier of this similar issue, we investigated it and are testing out a fix for it :)
If you have further details about he incident, we would love if you share them on discord to confirm our fix.
A fix will be rolled out with upcoming version release.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88