My Actifit Report Card: June 9 2022

in #actifit ā€¢ 2 years ago

A Fire would be Nice!šŸ˜Š
June-u-ary continues in the Pacific Northwest ā€¦šŸ˜…
Silvertopā€™s chores were all outside today, and by 11:00 AM I was looking out the window at the rainā€¦ā€¦ā€¦šŸ¤”
Hmmmā€¦ā€¦ā€¦.
Silvertop is ready for Summerā€¦ā€¦ā€¦
I have seen this weather pattern before over the years. This cold ā€œLetā€™s build a fireā€ weather can set in for two to three weeks in June, and thenā€¦ā€¦ā€¦ā€¦šŸ˜³
Turn on the AC, itā€™s WAY TOO HOT šŸ„µ
Northwesterners can not handle hot Weather! We never get a gradual acclamation, we just get slammed with hot weather!šŸ„µ
So I started todayā€™s hike with a raincoat, and a sweatshirt on ā€¦ā€¦ā€¦.šŸ„¶
I headed up to Timā€™s off grid cabin, and took shelter on his cabinā€™s covered front porch!šŸ˜…
No one is using this cabin, and itā€™s starting to look neglected, but itā€™s still a cute cabin!
In the fourth photo you can see a pull down ladder for a sleeping loft, and what I couldnā€™t get a photo of was his indoor wood stove. I am sure it wouldnā€™t take much to heat this small space!šŸ˜Š
Tim never locks this cabin, he told me once that he would rather have someone walk in and use this cabin, than break in!šŸ¤”
Honestly it is high up on Sumas Mountain, only hikers or Wintertime hunters come up here!šŸ˜‡
A bit dryer, and warmer, I hiked the ā€œFloor Trailā€ up to ā€œSoaring Eagleā€!
I passed Keith and Lynne and one of their friends hiking.
ā€œSilvertop we havenā€™t seen any Bears, or their poo!ā€ā˜ŗļø
ā€œWe have been hiking for hours!ā€
Thatā€™s good news Lynne, I am hiking alone!
ā€œHours huhā€¦ā€¦ā€¦..in the rain?ā€šŸ˜‡
Northwesterners Lol!šŸ¤£
I descend down ā€œSoaring Eagleā€, I noticed footprintā€™s, probably Keith and Lynneā€™s friend. He was hiking with tiny spikes on his shoes. My guess is that he was wearing Golf shoesā€¦ā€¦ā€¦ maybe for traction, Iā€™m not sure?
Thick clouds were covering the Mountains to the Northeast, the wind and rain were picking up, time to head back home!
I think I will toss a few logs in the wood stove when I get home, after all itā€™s only ā€œJune-u-ary!ā€šŸ¤£
Till tomorrow Silvertop Mike šŸ˜Š
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/06/2022
17200
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores

Sort: Ā 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
special.jpg

It was a kind of yucky day for sure! Maybe a coffee and a fire would have been a better afternoon? šŸ˜˜šŸ’žšŸ¤—

I seem to have seen this before, deja vous.

I hope youā€™re having good weather, I got a feeling weā€™re gonna be in for a very hot summer!šŸ„µ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65573.59
ETH 2645.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86