Actifit Tracking + Running Hills! 🏃‍♀️ steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

Hi Friends!

Even though I was crazy sore after running hills last time - I’d really like to keep up with it and build my muscle strength so I can do it without getting so sore every time!

Today I took extra time to stretch my legs and hips, took a long salt bath and applied some arnica! Fingers crossed I don’t have crampy muscles tomorrow.

On the food side - I ate super healthy and light until dinner. I made a homemade grain free/gluten free pizza crust of almond flour and topped with with raw, grassfed cheese, a grassfed meat stick, mushrooms and kalamata olives. So good, but so many calories! 😬

Went over my limit today and I’m surprised at how much I feel it. Maybe there’s something to this calorie counting after all. 🤔

Cheers to health!


Shine Bright,

Lea

DF09FB19-175C-45BA-9FFC-1BA98841927B.png


5016
Running,Daily Activity

Sort:  

You just have to run it off tomo!

It could be the going downhill more than uphill that's the reason for being sore, that's what really jars.

I did a nice hills interval session on the treadmill yesterday. First one ever - I think it's one of the best uses for the machine and you don't get as sore. No downhills!

I feel fresh as a daisy this morning.

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep it up. I am now following you and you inspired me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good for you. Hill training is a B.

But hard work leads to gains.
I like doing intense workouts with lots of sprints, burpees, highknees, etc.

Food is my hinderance, I eat EVERYTHING. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 33.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5016 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.06% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75