You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh no - my knitting is outdated

in #actifit5 years ago

I am knitting spring and summer items now; my stripey sweater is on its way, my turquoise lace cardigan is waiting for me and I have pulled out the other cotton and linen yarns from my stash. I have a wedding in August to plan for. Very soon it will be too hot to knit with wool and chunky yarns and anything not finished by then will join the two winter projects that are sleeping until the autumn. Meanwhile, I am still wrapped in my Rowan Cocoon cardigan that I finished in January because it is cold, in spite of the bright sunlight 😊😎😍
We are artists, we cannot be held to time and the seasons, we must go where the muse takes us!

Sort:  

Perhaps there is a biological reason that some yarn projects should hibernate 😁 But you seem to be on a good way with your projects. I am still in love with the turquoise lace cardigan. I loved everything, the fit, the colour and the pattern. I am looking forward to it (whenever it will be - no pressure)
What are you planning for the wedding? Something for yourself to wear or a present?
And your sentence

We are artists, we cannot be held to time and the seasons, we must go where the muse takes us!

Wow, I think you accidentally (or intentionally) created a proverb. I think I need to borrow this, often 😂
I just thought, maybe I should switch ‚season‘ with ‚reason‘....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28