My Actifit Report Card: August 4 2018

in #actifit6 years ago

Got my normal walk with the dogs and a short run in today.. Had to dodge the rain but atleast I got to spend a few hours outside for a change of pace. It has been raining for over 3 weeks now, flooding everywhere and all the crops are dying.. I am worried for the farmers as their crops are being drowned out, the potatoes are turning yellow and the corn brown.. the tobacco is barely growing and the soy beans prolly won't make it either.. I dont understand why they keep chem trailing when we still have rain in the forcast for two more weeks.. I have put up my greenhouse but decided to not plant anything until this rain stops.. Its been a pretty shitty summer here in NC... 😔 so glad we moved here..

@moderndayhippie tracked today a total of 16955 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Jogging, Walking
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore

Sort:  

Congratulations on completing 100% Activity. Keep actifying brother. I have seen you engaging actively and helping out newbies on Actifit community. Thanks for that.

Yeah ! That farmers are the people who don't get benefitted for what they do. However or how much they do it,final crop depends on weather. We have a plan from government here for farmers which pays some amount in case of severe weather conditions.

I really like actifit because health is so underrated and I feel like this will encourage people to be active because of the small rewards. I enjoy engaging with the community so no need to thank me, I just like chatting with like minded people and helping out when I can.

I don't know if the government here has a program like that or not, but I fear many would loose their farms even if there is some type of compensation. :/ Hopefully it dries up soon here and they can salvage some of their crops..

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 16955 steps!
You also received an 9.75% upvote via @actifit account.

I hope the rain lets up soon. Sending Reiki in support of Sunshine <333 Much Love

#steemitbloggers

The fitness report is good for you but not so good for the crops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94