My Actifit Report Card: July 11 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

20180711_083554.jpg

Walking to work and back I got in about 8,000 steps. Through the day I got in a few more. I just wonder if the radiation from keeping my cell phone on while exercising negates the benefit from the work out. I guess radiation will always be here and it is really up to me to take care of my health. Thanks for supporting me step by step. The step counter begins again at midnight. Hopefully I will be asleep by then.

@mineopoly tracked today a total of 10261 steps via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Walking

20180709_084436.jpg

Sort:  

Hey congrats on making 10k! I agree with the radiation aspect that u brought up, but at the same time wifi, 4g and now 5g are all around us constantly and they are just as bad if not worse then the amount you phones put off.. Unfortunately there is no getting away from these types of things.

Cute. Some idiot bot down voted me for this @actifit. It was @jilophu

They have 14SP so it's not gonna hurt u to bad lol.. its a bot i guess?? apparently it is flagging posts with low word count. But its stupid for sure!

Thanks^^ I will just ignore that downvote. At 14 SP it was cute.

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 10261 steps!
You also received an 31.10% upvote via @actifit account.

Thanks actifit for motivating me to walk.

howdy there @mineopoly! that stupid bot! I don't know about all these bots. hey good job on walking so much. I wonder if what @moderndayhippie said would be true for those of us in the country? any ideas?

Surprisingly major health organizations avoid this issue:

https://www.cancer.gov/about-cancer/causes-prevention/risk/radiation/cell-phones-fact-sheet

I'd have to say a cell phone tower emits radiation whether you use your phone or not.
But my wife said something wise, "If you worry about cancer you will definitely be more susceptible to cancer than those who do not worry."

yes sir that's very true and being the crazy, faith-healing charismatics that we are we just take authority over any sickness and disease like Jesus commanded us to.

Sounds like your best bet. Honestly I'm not posting today so I can get a little closer to Jesus. And this is my last comment until tomorrow. :)


peace

well it's a beautiful comment my friend, have a wonderful day!

Thats a good walk I did about the same today

I cant wait for the app to be available for Apple IOS

You noticed this was not a short trip @tattoodjay. This is like an hour each way. I use an Android device. They are developing quickly and I guess they will have Apple soon. Right now half the dayis finished and i got in less than 2,000 steps. I just wonder if there is another way to report the steps than posting on Steemit because it's not really my style of a post.

@mineopoly I could tell it was a long walk I try to get in at least 10000 steps a day but often on work days in multiple walks

Yes having to post each day is somehting I am less keen on with this app, if I could include my steps Ina regular post I would be happier

There's not much space to write on their posts and I end up editing it on Steemit. I do like the fitness aspect.

@mineopoly Thats what I love about it, I walk a lot so earning Crypto for walking is just a bonus lOL

Thanks. You got the point of this post. Walking is what I do everyday. Now I am just documenting it. You are really good at documenting your walks from the train station. I really appreciate your style and camera view.

@mineopoly THis week I have had a lot of early morning Video Conferences so haven't had time for walks, I am hoping tomorrow I will be able to if I am not to achy from my little accident today LOL

Did you have an accident by the beach?... actually I missed that part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79