You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit & Life Report Card: November 19 2018

in #actifit5 years ago

I don't get it either. They don't want to maintain anything... so stupid. I can understand that she wanted the pallet structures gone - that is not everyone's thing. But plants? She could have told the new renters that they can either take care of them or let them die - then, the gardener could have removed them when dead.
But insisting on bare soil was taking it a step too far. But it wasn't my call. My friend was afraid that she wouldn't get her deposit back if she didn't do it...

Sort:  

*shaking my head. My daughter got hundreds of dollars of perennials free for the digging Later I saw where that house had been listed for sale. I really wanted to go with the realtor to look at it and say "oh I would buy this if it had a nice garden in the back"! That was wonderful of you to help, I'm sure she couldn't have done it without you.

Right? And our downstairs neighbors are always insisting that the lawn they use for nothing be always mowed by the landlord. Just absurd. I tried stealth flowers, but they complained that flowers attract bugs. Smdh.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those are the people that are responsible that our world is going to sht. they are so far removed from nature and what is good for us. I have a friend (one of the pessimistic Germans - we are good at seeing doom and gloom) that is convinced that we have 12 years before the Sht hits the fan. And when I see how many people are just not getting it, my heart freezes and I feel hopeless. That is when I have to go and speak with the tomatoes or whatever else is growing out there...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85